Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent at Wesley Chapel Elementary and although change can be scary, I feel all the changes have been good. The school now has a proper security system that was long over due. Title 1 has given us 60 transfer students. Our new principal has made the transition go smoothly and everyone has settled in to the school community. Wesley Chapel is still a wonderful school with the leadership and resources to educate children of all skills and abilities.

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 2

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
My child has been attending WCES for several years and I would agree with all the older positive reviews. However things have changed there beginning with the 2011-12 school year. A new principal has taken over and transformed this once warm friendly neighborhood school into an urban style learning compound. While some safety and security issues were in need of improvement, the pendulum has swung fully in the other direction. I'm surprised that the kids don't have to go through a metal detector on their way in. The new leadership (with the blessing of county administrators) has implemented numerous draconian protocols that have, in my opinion, changed this school for the worse. Throw in the fact that children from underperforming schools are now being bussed in and the picture is complete. The change from Wesley Chapel Elementary to Union County P.S. 13 has begun.


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
You will never go wrong with this school. Exceptional Teachers & Staff. My Son has attended WCES since 2006 and next year will be his last year. So sad! Will always have a special place in my heart for Wesley Chapel Elementary.

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
There is something special at Wesley Chapel that I've never felt at a school before. The attitude of the teachers and principal is so warm and welcoming. The kids are really cherished there, and it shows. My son completed 5 years there and is always eager to go back and visit for his 2nd grade sisters events, his former teachers always remember him and greet him with a big smile and a hug. As others have mentioned, the principal seems to know each childs name. It's just a great, warm and comforting environment for the kids, and it shows in their love of learning. I've been so impressed with the teaching curriculum, methods, and results.

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
All three of my kids have attended or still attend Wesley Chapel. We absolutely love this school! The teachers are wonderful and the prinicple knows all the kids by name. Parent involvement is very high which is rare. Great education, great teachers, great atmosphere for learning...what more can you ask for!


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
We have had children at Wesley Chapel Elementary for 4 years and continue to be impressed with all the staff and families!

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Our child just began attending Wesley Chapel Elementary and we couldn't be happier!!! It is such a wonderful school filled with very warm and caring teachers and staff members! We feel very fortunate to be sending our child to such a great school. It's been a fantastic beginning!!!

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 4

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wesley Chapel Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
Wesley Chapel Elementary School is one of the best schools I have experienced around the world. I have traveled around the world and lived in two countries. I was a teacher myself in my earlier career. Great Principal (who cares about students, parents and everyone visiting the school.) Great staff there (who greets everyone here with warmth and sincerity.) Very wonderful teachers (who not only care about children's well been and their academic needs.) Thank you Wesley Chapel School! We also look forward to the Middle School experience to be such warm and successful one!!!

Wesley Chapel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
Wesley Chapel is an old-fashioned school with Teachers & Parents that care a lot about nurturing a child's education. Right down to the Principal - Mrs. Bateman who knows all the students by name and is always available and at every single school event!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wesley Chapel Elementary School
110 Potters Road South, Monroe, NC  28110
(704) 296-3081
Last modified Wesley Chapel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wesley Chapel Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top