Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
Mooresville, NC
Students enrolled: 595
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
Awesome school and great leadership! Doesn't feel like a public school! Caring teachers here can not be matched!

Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Great. Its an excellent school. The teacher, student, principal are very good. Great leadership. Amazing scool


Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2012
- a parent
- Excellent teachers - good and caring staff - Nice activities for kids - Public school with higher than private standards - Overcrowding??? Not so much - we do not think of it being an issue

Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
I noticed that some of the previous e-mails discussed overcrowding issues. However, a new school was built down the road, so there are now less than 750 students. Hallways are quiet and there's now plenty of space. I have been pleased with my kids' teachers. The school is challenging, yet caring. Great combination!

Lake Norman Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
Teacher quality is not consistent in this school. While it has many excellent teachers, it also has staff that would be better suited to non childcare careers. It is however a very safe school and focuses on safety and good citizenship.


Lake Norman Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I found some of the teachers to be less than mediocre, while others to be very good. This school has very few extracurricular activities and no programs for gifted children.

Lake Norman Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This school is excellant even though thereis a severe over crowding issue. I do not fear for the safety of my children while they are there because of the high numbers. The staff is outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Norman Elementary School
255 Oak Tree Road, Mooresville, NC  28117
(704) 662-8262
Last modified Lake Norman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Norman Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top