Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mooresville Middle 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
The academics at MMS are excellent. The usage of laptops for schoolwork is innovative and highly effective. The teachers are immensely qualified. But most importantly, my daughter loves attending school there. The only drawback I can think of is that the school is so large that I feel there aren't enough extra curricular activities/sports for children to choose from. The teams sizes are small and they only get to choose so many athletes for each sport, so it's very competitive if you try out for a sport that you don't excel in. There is no room for beginners in anything there. Other than that...MMS is awesome.

Mooresville Middle 5

Posted September 15, 2012
- a teacher
I have taught in a few other schools, but nothing quite like MMS. I have been there nearly 8 years. My colleagues are so kind to one another and helpful. I really love the students, and even when I am having behavioral or academic issues with some there is support at home. Obviously technology is a big deal but we focus not just on that, but on 21st century skills (collaboration, creativity, innovation, etc.) as a whole.


Mooresville Middle 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
I have three sons two of the three went to Lake Norman Elem/ Woodland Heights, Brawley Middle School, and Lake Norman HS. Though they did well, I knew with their culture it would not be a good fit for my third son who transferred from Lakeshore Middle School into Mooresville Middle. I am in awe at the difference. Firstly I love the down to earth attitude yet with an apparent eagerness and zest for education. The air macs that the kids receive are very savvy and it makes me proud to know that he will be learning another operating system that will ultimately make him more marketable in the future. They received amazing laptop backpacks which was a big deal because he had back problems last year due to all the books he had to carry to class. Their laptops are only 2lbs and takes the place of all books. The sports programs are amazing! They put integrity, and grades first but excelling in extracurriculars are encouraged. My son, for once in his life is motivated to excel in his school work because he is an athlete and would like to remain one. I will update after the year but so far....top notch!!!!

Mooresville Middle 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
What a fabulous school MMS is! We have had children there for the past three years. Great Educators in a wonderful environment. My oldest daughter excelled at MMS and was more than prepared for High School. Great programs offered, sports/clubs/band with very caring staff. Good parent involvement. It all starts with the principal. Mrs. Tulbert is fantastic! Way to go MMS!

Mooresville Middle 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a student
I love this school the teachers are nice and are school have a lot of nice technology like the laptops.


Mooresville Middle 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mooresville Middle 2

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
Its a great school as far as hayseeds are concerned. It could be better but its not located on the right side of the tracks. I'll do my research first though. You want parents to be more involved...? You just got your wish!!!!

Mooresville Middle 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a teacher
These are refined and refreshing students to teach; I Substituted for several teachers and found the students to be well-trained and well taught. Thank You students 4 and Staff for allowing me to be blessed by your company!


Mooresville Middle 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mooresville Middle 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My 12 year old has been a Mooresville City School student since P-K and I could not be happier! He is an A-B Honor Roll Student again this year and his math and science scores are off the charts! I cannot say enough good things about the faculty and staff in this district. I am a single parent and just could not teach the things he has learned in this district. Thank You All!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mooresville Middle
233 Kistler Farm Road, Mooresville, NC  28115
(704) 663-3841
Last modified Mooresville Middle is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mooresville Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.