Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeshore Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Again, only had one issue and the accommodation was made to move to another teacher's classroom for a better personality & teaching style fit.

Lakeshore Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Homework is appropriate for age levels. Should not be busy work nor occupy evening family time or extra curricular interests.


Lakeshore Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Let's face it, LKN is a very competitive area. Huge melting pot of families from better schools up north and mid-west. They have been paying for very expensive private schools and come here for OUR PUBLIC school education!! Free at that.

Lakeshore Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Discipline policy makes great sense. My youngest still sings, "Look Up, Listen Up, Hands Up, and ZIP it Up!"

Lakeshore Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
See the pictures of children with special needs. They greet you, not hidden away in the back of school. Community projects were superb.


Lakeshore Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Walk the Hallways! Every school (heck, corporate America too) should duplicate their RIGHT CHOICES presentations. Understanding topics at deep levels was evident. Moral character is Praised!

Lakeshore Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
EXCELLENT experience with 3 children, all with different needs, personalities and learning style. Staff is highly qualified, seem to love the environment which must mean great principals. After school Clubs & Programs prepared them for Middle and High school too!

Lakeshore Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2013
- a parent
I am beginning to question my choice of Lakeshore for my child. We moved to this district over the summer and heard excellent things about it and it was a key point in our relocation. So far I have a teacher who has no idea what ADHD is, no special classes for ADHD, a complete lack of communication, I've reported bullies three times and today my child was allowed to be a car rider despite the fact that he is a bus rider. When I asked how that happens, I was simply told "I don't know". Apparently they will let a 7 yr old dictate his/her own form of transportation without consulting a parent. Now I am looking into different schools.


Lakeshore Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2011
- a parent
Lakeshore has everything we wanted for our child. As everyone knows, the most important factor in the success of a school is the parental involvement. Based on the people who live in this district, it is an unbelievable school with great parents, involved in their children's lives. With that being said, the staff and teachers are also wonderful and treat our child with respect and integrity and impart great knowledge and wisdom on them. If I had to choose any school in the world to send our child, it would be Lakeshore Elementary. I have no doubt that our child is getting the best foundation possible to move on to the next level.

Lakeshore Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
Last school year we had 2 children at LES, one in the AIG (Academically and Intellectually Gifted) program. My wife and I are very pleased. The principal is beginning her second year and brings many years of outstanding academic experience. Any effective school is not only about the students, teachers, and administration; but parents engaged in the education of their children. LES is well-rounded and will continue to exceed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeshore Elementary School
252 Lakeshore School Rd, Mooresville, NC  28117
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (704) 660-5970
Last modified Lakeshore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top