Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Rowan High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
West Rowan is the best high school in Rowan County I believe. If there is ever a problem it is always taken care of immediately.

West Rowan High School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a student
My school is by far one of the best schools I have ever none. I go here knowing that I will get a good education and know I am learning what it takes to succeed in college. You would be a fool to not consider this school.


West Rowan High School 4

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
The school climate is warm and welcoming with a community atmosphere. Course offereings focus on ALL students (i.e. Career ready, College prep, and Advanced Placement). No student is left out! I wouldn't want my children attending anywhere else in the district.

West Rowan High School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a community member
I'm an alumni of this school and let's just say there was much left to be desired. I wish I would have had the opportunity to attend a better, more academic inclined school.

West Rowan High School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Rowan High School 3

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Rowan High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2007
- a student
it has a great sense of community but its a little run down

West Rowan High School 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Rowan High School
8050 North Carolina 801, Mount Ulla, NC  28125
(704) 278-9233
Last modified West Rowan High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Rowan High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.