Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


West Rowan High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
West Rowan is the best high school in Rowan County I believe. If there is ever a problem it is always taken care of immediately.

West Rowan High School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a student
My school is by far one of the best schools I have ever none. I go here knowing that I will get a good education and know I am learning what it takes to succeed in college. You would be a fool to not consider this school.


West Rowan High School 4

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
The school climate is warm and welcoming with a community atmosphere. Course offereings focus on ALL students (i.e. Career ready, College prep, and Advanced Placement). No student is left out! I wouldn't want my children attending anywhere else in the district.

West Rowan High School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a community member
I'm an alumni of this school and let's just say there was much left to be desired. I wish I would have had the opportunity to attend a better, more academic inclined school.

West Rowan High School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Rowan High School 3

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Rowan High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2007
- a student
it has a great sense of community but its a little run down

West Rowan High School 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

8050 North Carolina 801
Mount Ulla, NC 28125

School website
(704) 278-9233
(704) 278-9733

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Rowan High School
8050 North Carolina 801, Mount Ulla, NC  28125
(704) 278-9233
Last modified West Rowan High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Rowan High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.