Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moyock Middle 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has an excellent teaching staff and principal. Both of my sons excelled here. The youngest is in the honors classes and the eldest was more than prepared for high school honors and AP classes. I highly recommend this school.

Moyock Middle 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a community member
The only problem I have had with this school is the libraian she has no place there !


Moyock Middle 1

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
Terrible communication from the start! We moved here during the summer. My son and I attended the orientation (or so they like to call it that) it was more like total Chaos. While I was there the assistant principle informed me that instead of standing in the long line to find out his bus number that they posted it on their website. So when I got home low and behold our address was no where to be seen. I called the secretary and she told me that they do not do door to door pick ups well we live off of a VERY busy road so I called transportation who then informs me that they do for the busy roads. Great bus driver!! Because they don't take responsibility for their actions I am sad to say this was just the beginning.

Moyock Middle 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Moyock Middle 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
MMS school is NOT a good school for children with an IEP or 504!!! They can not meet there needs!!!! As for REG ED it is a OK school, But they don'yt help the children get ready for high school!!!!!!


Moyock Middle 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic students, fantastic staff, fantastic school! Children are treated with respect and encouraged to do their best!!

Moyock Middle 4

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moyock Middle 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Moyock Middle 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
I love this school. I'm so scared to go to high school, the students, teachers, and all staff are so kind and really care about us students. I couldn't imagine what I would be like if I went to another middle school and don't think I would want to know. Right now I'm an A student and can thank the teachers!!

Moyock Middle 3

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moyock Middle
216 Survey Road, Moyock, NC  27958
(252) 435-2566
Last modified Moyock Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moyock Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.