Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moyock Middle 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has an excellent teaching staff and principal. Both of my sons excelled here. The youngest is in the honors classes and the eldest was more than prepared for high school honors and AP classes. I highly recommend this school.

Moyock Middle 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a community member
The only problem I have had with this school is the libraian she has no place there !


Moyock Middle 1

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
Terrible communication from the start! We moved here during the summer. My son and I attended the orientation (or so they like to call it that) it was more like total Chaos. While I was there the assistant principle informed me that instead of standing in the long line to find out his bus number that they posted it on their website. So when I got home low and behold our address was no where to be seen. I called the secretary and she told me that they do not do door to door pick ups well we live off of a VERY busy road so I called transportation who then informs me that they do for the busy roads. Great bus driver!! Because they don't take responsibility for their actions I am sad to say this was just the beginning.

Moyock Middle
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
MMS school is NOT a good school for children with an IEP or 504!!! They can not meet there needs!!!! As for REG ED it is a OK school, But they don'yt help the children get ready for high school!!!!!!

Moyock Middle
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic students, fantastic staff, fantastic school! Children are treated with respect and encouraged to do their best!!


Moyock Middle
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
I love this school. I'm so scared to go to high school, the students, teachers, and all staff are so kind and really care about us students. I couldn't imagine what I would be like if I went to another middle school and don't think I would want to know. Right now I'm an A student and can thank the teachers!!

Moyock Middle 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a student
I love this school! The teachers and educators at this school give just the right amount of freedom that kids and teens at this age want!

Moyock Middle 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a student
As a student here i fell very safe, educated and we have just enough freedom


Moyock Middle 4

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
This school has very good academics. The students and staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards for students. They are great. GO BULLDOGS!!

Moyock Middle 3

Posted October 20, 2006
- a student
As a student of Moyock Middle School, and a student athlete, I must say, this is truly a great school. I would reccomend it to any newcomer in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moyock Middle
216 Survey Rd, Moyock, NC  27958
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (252) 435-2566
Last modified Moyock Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top