Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
New London, NC
Students enrolled: 557
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New London Choice Middle School 2

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
I have been dealing with this school since before it transitioned to become the only middle school for the northern end of the county . When it was Kendall Valley I loved it. Since the transition and change of staff they refuse to work with with children or their parents. My daughter is ADHD and one of her teachers told her nothing was wrong with her she was just lazy. SO I would not recommend this school to anyone with the choice of having their child attend school else where

New London Choice Middle School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My children have improved 100% in there grades. The teachers are great with all children. I think this school one of the best school my children have ever been too. I know this for a fact, because they have been to 3 other schools. Thier grades have never been as well as they where this year, and the year before too. One of my children that is in the 6th grade sometimes has trouble in math and you can always count on the teachers to be there to help her. I have to say this is the GREATEST school in stanly county.


New London Choice Middle School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a teacher
I love this choice middle school -- staff, students, and PTA support! Glad to be part of the team!

New London Choice Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
The staff really cares about the students and work diligently to help each child succeed!

New London Choice Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Ilove the teachers they are very nice my favorite is mr.carte.


New London Choice Middle School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
new london is a wonderfull school i love Mrs.Everhart she is awesome i love you

New London Choice Middle School
no rating

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This is a fantastic middle school! Both of my children have went to this school since they were both small-which is when it was an elementary school. My son is now in the 9th grade there and my daughter is at North Stanly High. Both of my kids have had ( for the most part) great teachers and have liked almost all! How many kids can say that??

New London Choice Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2006
- a student
Ok, so I was looking for a picture of NLCMS for my health project when I came across this site. I am not a parent, but an 8th grade student at New London Choice Middle. I have been going there since I was in the 6th grade, and I love it! It is the best school in the world to me, and I love every teacher there. I think this school is so great.


New London Choice Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2005
- a parent
My child has been in 3 different schools,in 3 different states and now she is at new london middle school this year. New london middle is by-far the 'best'! My child has been motivated and influenced by those teachers to learn and do her best like none she has ever had before. I can't say enough about the teachers and I give lots of the credit to Mrs. Jessie Morton for that! She is an awesome principal that handles this school in a very professional manner, supports her staff and parents, very kind to everyone, and her top priority is 'education'. New London Middle offers everything your child needs to be successful in our upcoming world.Thank you New London Middle school staff for making this a great place for all children.

New London Choice Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2005
- a teacher
The educational climate at New London Choice Middle School excites children and encourages them to excell. Teachers truly care about students. EOG scores and computer test scores rank among the highest in the county.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New London Choice Middle School
36605 Old Salisbury Road, New London, NC  28127
(704) 463-7962
Last modified New London Choice Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New London Choice Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top