Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Avery County High School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This school has an amazing staff. The technology available to the students n is phenomenal! They did and have done everything possible to make our son succeed.

Avery County High School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
We ask for help against a bully and received nothing. I stead my child was punished the


Avery County High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
Great techers, nicely maintained school, very nice and up-to-date technology.

Avery County High School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avery County High School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school and great teachers, Sharon Sells


Avery County High School 3

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Avery County High School 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
There is strong leadership at Avery High School. Unlike other nearby county High Schools that have strong drug activity,Avery tries to keep it in check. Regular drug dog sweeps and effort is given by the teachers and administration staying visable during class changes. Overall, Avery teachers care about their students and the students care about one another.

Avery County High School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avery County High School
401 Avery County High School Road, Newland, NC  28657
(828) 733-0151
Last modified Avery County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avery County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.