Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pineville Elementary 4

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are extremely caring and have a huger interest in your child's success. In 2 years, we have had great interactions in the classroom as well as dialog. Which is key to your child's success. Administration could work on being less of a friend to the kids and take more interest in parents. Be less status quo and more status GO!

Pineville Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Best asset of the school are its teachers. I have seen how they handle the diverse learning styles of students, worked with parents to assure we understand (sometimes you need to seek it out too, it isn't automatic).


Pineville Elementary
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
More advanced work in the classroom is being done with personalized learning which allows parents to spend more time with students learning at home and less about homework. Great fit for children

Pineville Elementary
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
As with any education, parents must embrace and understand how their child learns. The school has an open network with its parents-teachers that have proven to allow children to thrive in a shared experience.

Pineville Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Pineville Elementary embraces a friendly atmosphere and respect among students. Students develop manners in class and with adult (non-teacher) interactions.


Pineville Elementary 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Pineville has a great team of teachers and administration! I HAVE had issues and when I spoke to teacher/ principal it was taken care of immediately. The teachers are very caring and they also want your child to learn while having fun. This year we got a new school and with the new school came new things like technology!!! My daughter amazes me with her knowledge of the tech world. Pineville is great, come visit us!!! :)

Pineville Elementary 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
Be prepared for a fight everyday w/ the staff/administration if you have special needs children. Awful leadership.

Pineville Elementary 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Administration does not listen to parents. They are dismissive and unprofessional. The principle is awful to deal with and his staff isn't much better. I would never subject my child to attending this poor excuse for a school for another year.


Pineville Elementary 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
As a parent who could not be happier with Pineville Elementary School, I felt compelled to share my experience with others. From the moment we stepped foot into this school, we were greeted warmly and could feel the caring & compassion the teachers and leaders have for both the students and parents. Rarely do you find a group of individuals who are so passionate about what they do and to making the educations and school a better place for all. While I believe strongly that there are always varying opinions, I can say that I have to disagree that the leaders and teachers do not listen to parents-I have found it to be quite the opposite. To say that this is a "poor school with students who come in struggling" is a large generalization & one that is not a true reflection of the communities & students that feed into PES. The diversity of students (both ethnically & socioeconomic) is what makes this school unique. It is also one of the things I like most about it. Before passing on PES based on online comments & EOG scores, I encourage all parents to do what we did-visit the school, meet the leaders, & then make an informed decision. I

Pineville Elementary 2

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
Pineville is a poor school that tries really hard and has little to no budget. They do not get rid of bad teachers. Good teachers leave for better administrators. The administration does not listen to the teachers. The kids that come here are struggling to begin with. The school does not listen to parents. If your child is not failing, your child will not receive any help, until the child hits bottom. If your child has any special needs do not go to this school.

Nearby schools

Pineville Elementary
210 Lowery St, Pineville, NC  28134
(980) 343-3920
Last modified Pineville Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top