Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
106 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Charlotte Baptist Academy 2

Posted June 25, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are inexperienced and hired out of desperation. The academic integrity of the high school should be called into question. Pre-school teachers are constantly on their phones when they should be watching small children.

South Charlotte Baptist Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
I just love this school! My four year old is excited each and every day knowing she is going to school. The staff is amazing and the education and spiritual growth is so rewarding to witness. Her morals and modesty are impeccable and is noticed by others frequently. My daughter sings the cutest songs about letters, new words and God. The curriculum is challenging but very age appropriate. I cant think of one thing I would change.


South Charlotte Baptist Academy 4

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
The academy offers sound instruction and godly worldviews. My children are safe spiritually, intellectually, and physically. I can go to work knowing that they are in good hands.

South Charlotte Baptist Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started here at 3yrs old. She' s now almost 5 and could easily test at first grade level. The teachers are very involved and the leadership is top notch. They take a christian based value system thats imparted into the curriculum and we appreciate that. The kids are well behaved and I've volunteered on my days off to see first hand the interaction between students & teachers. I'm impressed, I hope my daughter will get Ms. Campbell this year, she takes no stuff and students love her and they learn. All of the teachers seem to be on top of things. I can't recommend it enough.

South Charlotte Baptist Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
My son could not get into public school due to his birthday so we chose to place him at SCBA. I have to say it was the best thing we ever did!!! He started school in August and by December he was reading, writing in cursive, reciting the bible and teaching his big brothers about God!!! The cost is affordable and my son absolutely loves it! They do not provide lunch to K-5 students but my son loves to bring his own lunch anyway. Really thinking hard about keeping him there for a few more years!! Would absolutely encourage parents to check this school out!


South Charlotte Baptist Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
This school is the best around. My five year old has excelled in Kindergartan like nothing I've ever seen. He recites bible versus even when not in school. I have noticed that there is a hugh difference between public and this private school. I also have a 10 yr old in public school who is really having a hard time, when asked to spell Wednesday, he could not do it but my five year piped up and spelled it correctly! I would recommend this school to anyone. Small classes sizes, excellent teachers, Headmaster and Pastor listen and take care of any issues you may have!

South Charlotte Baptist Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
What a fantastic school. Loving and caring teachers. My daughter is scoring a year and a half above the national average in standardized tests. They are also learning to read and write cursive in preschool! Small class size too.

South Charlotte Baptist Academy 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! The classroom sizes are small and the kids learn so much!! My daughter was in Pre-K reciting verses out of the Bible!

Nearby schools

South Charlotte Baptist Academy
12416 Lancaster Highway, Pineville, NC  28134
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (704) 544-7323
Last modified South Charlotte Baptist Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top