Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Princeton, NC

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Princeton High 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
We are very proud of princeton high school. If my child is in class or we are at a sporting event as a family we always feel safe. The staff really cares about the children and their education. Our coaches not only teach game rules but good sportsmanship. If all schools in our country were in the hands of phs staff we would see better educated and more well rounded young adults .

Princeton High 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Princeton High 1

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Princeton High 3

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Princeton High 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Princeton High 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
Princeton is a magnificent school. Since the school is so small it makes us a close knit community. We know almost everyone by name. Growing up with the same kids helps form lifelong friendships. I know I keep in touch with mine. It's a great place to consider if you want your child in a great community.

Princeton High 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a student
I love Princeton High School. We have such nice people. And you don't hear about that many fights that happen here. But besides that we are a pretty nice school. If your thinking about entering the princeton area you may want to check in on the school. We have some pretty nice teachers too. Overall I would give my school a excellent star!

Princeton High 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a former student
It was an absolute joy to attend Princeton High School. Unlike most schools that have large numbers of students, Princeton had a more personable feel. When you were their you didnt feel like a number, everyone knows everyone and treats them like family. I spent 13 years of my life with a special group of people, the class of 2007. We were like brothers and sisters, encouraging one another along and working through any problems we might have had together. The faculty were very helpful and easy to get along with. My favorite staff member would have to be the Biology teacher at Princeton High School. Mr. Greg Godwin always seemed to have time and went the extra mile for anyone in need. I would definitely send my children because I know that they would get a proper education at Princeton High School


Princeton High 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Princeton High 4

Posted January 26, 2007
- a former student
I had two daughters graduate from Princeton High School, having entered the school in 8th and 10th grades. We moved from Florida, so the experience of leaving their friends made it less than ideal for them. They quickly found new friends and got along fine. I especially appreciated that they assigned another student to show my older daughter around the high school and help her find her classes. They've become life-long friends. I attended PHS myself and had a pretty good experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Princeton High
101 Doctor Donnie H Jones Junior Boulevard West, Princeton, NC  27569
(919) 936-5011
Last modified Princeton High is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Princeton High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top