Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leesville Road Elementary
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to the teachers and students for trying to hang in there in a rather bad situation.

Leesville Road Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
There are a few good ones left but not many. The principal ran most of the good ones away. It has to be his way or no way.


Leesville Road Elementary
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Spanish is gone. Drama is gone. Kids need more homework to learn more at home with parents since the school is not doing a good job of it.

Leesville Road Elementary
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
The principal treats the kids like babies and talks down to them. He needs to respect them more.

Leesville Road Elementary
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
The principal just wants to look good but he is fake. He thinks he is making the school better but it is getting worse.


Leesville Road Elementary
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
They made the news about questionable homework topics being given out to young kids. My kid has seen films and books with profanity at this school numerous times.

Leesville Road Elementary 4

Posted May 27, 2015
- a community member
This school is really in shape with their great staff always helping children learn even kids who have problems talking. Also this school should really get more clubs for the kids not teachers! I also know that over 7 schools have more classrooms and over 15 schools don't have trailers! Leesville could be a better school with more classrooms, clubs , staff and space outside is full with trailers!!!

Leesville Road Elementary 1

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Leesville Elementary has a problem with bullies and the staff wants to sweep it under the rug. They refuse to address the real issue and would rather focus on my very angry email. My daughter comes home with bite marks on her arm, is punched in the stomach, and told this boy wants to kill her. I have ZERO support from this school and I am appalled!! Instead I get threatened with having me trespassed off the campus as my child's father already has been. My daughter is being repeatedly assaulted every day and nothing is being done about it!!!


Leesville Road Elementary 1

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
The staff at this school is extremely unfriendly. The 2 members of the staff who stand outside every morning and direct the flow of traffic are the most rudest, miserable women that I have encountered with. Being they are the "greeters" of all the drop offs you would expect smiles, waves and friendly "hello's or "good mornings". This has not been the case all year. Don't even bother complaining to the staff. They are just as miserable and easily get annoyed because according to them there is only 2 of them who work in the office and also aid as the nurse! The school would be a much brighter place if the staff would lighten up and remember they work for our children. If they are so miserable with the parents and students maybe they should reconsider working at the school. SMILE, ladies!! Friendly enviornment please! This is an elementary school!

Leesville Road Elementary 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
I am so glad my son was able to go to this school. We love it here at Leesville and it is much better than Sycamore. Admin staff and teachers are so warm and caring of the students and parents. Very friendly and the teachers care about every student learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leesville Road Elementary
Pride Way, Raleigh, NC  27613
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (919) 870-4200
Last modified Leesville Road Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top