Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Raleigh, NC
Students enrolled: 437

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brentwood Elementary 1

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
I had to take my kid out of this school, because no one care they show one face in the beginning, but then if you go with a problem is not there problem, so they don't care. NO HELP. Be careful...

Brentwood Elementary 4

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Brentwood Elementary School has made tremendous strides in every aspect in the past few years. The enthusiasm and caring the teachers and staff express is evident. Everyone has been pleasant and positive and my son has had a great experience attending school at Brentwood Elementary. This is a Magnet Engineering school and the Engineering Fair the school had in the Fall 2013 was exceptional. He is learning and happy and not stressed or pressured. We are very pleased with what Brentwood Elementary Magnet School has to offer. - KC


Brentwood Elementary 1

Posted June 19, 2011
- a community member
Brentwood Elementery has become a joke. They have gotten rid of their best teachers because they have a biased administration. They currently have a fifth grade teacher that is a very poor role model for students.

Brentwood Elementary 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary 2

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brentwood Elementary 1

Posted February 22, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
Great school,good teachers that are always there when our childrens need they help. Discipline,mental self-control and learning is very important in a class of schoolchildren. Safe school is also very important to me. I want my son to be and feel safe inside school and on the school bus.Thanks these is a good school and I know that it's going to be the greatest school ever.

Brentwood Elementary 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
My daughter had the teacher who was Teacher of the year 2006. She did not return in 2007 nor did the principal. My daughter's 2007 year has been a great disappointment. The quality of the staff has changed dramatically.


Brentwood Elementary 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary 5

Posted July 09, 2006
- a parent
A second-grade teacher here was named Wake County Teacher of the Year, 2006. It is a great school with knowledgeable and dedicated teachers. Highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood Elementary
3426 Ingram Drive, Raleigh, NC  27604
(919) 850-8720
Last modified Brentwood Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brentwood Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top