Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Needham Broughton High 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Broughton rocks. Among other things, its excellent support of the arts, nationally recognized International Baccalaureate program, and amazing staff truly help to further the education of its students. It also has an awesome marching band. Just saying.

Needham Broughton High 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I have had three children attend Broughton High School and we just love it.


Needham Broughton High 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
As a former student, my education at Broughton prepared me for university and eventually graduate school. The academic and extracurricular programs that are available to the student body allow students the chance to grow and develop, if they choose to do so. Broughton was a very social environment as well, which can be difficult for some students to cope with and beneficial to others who enjoy a rich interpersonal experience. The faculty was some of best that I have had the pleasure to learn from; however, the administration at times seemed more focused on developing the prestige of the school on a state and national level rather than maintaining services essential to student life. Overall, I believe Broughton to be a positive choice for students and a school that provides many opportunities to its students.

Needham Broughton High 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Needham Broughton High 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
Broughton is a high school that is rich in tradition. It provides students with an excellent academic and athletic environment which can best be described as a 'community'. But words are hard to find to describe it. I suggest that you (1) visit the school website at http://broughton.wcpss.net/ and (2) call the administration office to request permission to visit Broughton on a school day so you can 'feel' the environment. Take the time to walk the halls, and view the academic and extracurricular material posted. Visit Holliday Gymnasium and view the huge trophy, plaque and photo collection. It has been my pleasure to deal with teachers and administrators, as well as coaches and trainers who honestly cared about my son during these last four years. Respectfully submitted by the proud father of a Broughton honor student athlete.


Needham Broughton High 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
broughton is a great school, there are more classes available than a student will ever need, the classes are challenging and the school is very competitive, but this is a precursor for excellence, over 80% of my graduating class is enrolled at a 4-year university, and over 60 students are attending unc-chapel hill, the strength of the schools athletic program stands alone with more than triple the number of state championships than any other school in north carolina

Needham Broughton High 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
amazing school, great teachers & challenging classes. Students have so many options and are able to go above and beyond in so many ways.

Needham Broughton High 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This is the best high school! Teachers really care, athletics are top notch and parent support is unbelievable


Needham Broughton High 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a teacher
Broughton is a school rich in history and tradition, with loyal alumni, staff and parents. Parent support is strong with athletics and the fine arts (showchoir, band, orchestra.) Men's and women's tennis, women's soccer, and men's golf have established mini-dynasties in NC high school athletics. Teachers and staff support and celebrate student success in and out of the classroom, ie athletes, student 'politicians', students involved with the fine arts. Principal communication and reponse time to parent concerns is outstanding. Academics have been challenging and our teachers have been caring and dedicated (with a few minor exceptions.) Broughton renovations to be finished in the coming year. Overcrowding is a problem as school popularity continues to grow.

Needham Broughton High 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Needham Broughton High
723 Saint Marys Street, Raleigh, NC  27605
(919) 856-7810
Last modified Needham Broughton High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Needham Broughton High Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top