Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carnage Middle 4

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
I am a rising 6th grader or maybe rising 5th grader either way i am going to carnage and from what i here they had have some fights but not everyday and the school has good security and my fiend goes there and she says there are some flaws but the school has great students and great teacher.

Carnage Middle 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a community member
Sad to say carnage is not the best learning environment. I recently moved and i had a choice to continue at East Garner magnet middle school, or go to carnage. I was talking to some girls that carnage and the school is bad. EGMMS has flaws, but not like this school. Fights happen everyday, one of the girls say that these 6th graders were smoking in the bathrooms. 6th graders really?! But then again its academic program is above average.
1 person found this helpful


Carnage Middle 4

Posted November 23, 2011
- a community member
I'm an 8th grader at Carnage and it's a pretty great school. I've also come here for 6th gand 7th grade. It's a challenging enough school for you exceed your expectations of yourself, and gentle enough for you not to have too much pressure on your shoulders. There are several great programs and it specializes in pretty much everything. There seems to be thousands of Arts programs including band,orchestra, etc. And the math here goes up to Pre-Calculus! There's also a great principal. The only problem i have is the teachers and punishments. They're both kind of ridiculous. BUt overall, i'm glad i came here. It's helped me see my bright future.

Carnage Middle 4

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
I am a current student at Carnage. I think it is a great school on acedemics. Some of the students there are not good people to hang around. People do some bad things but if you stay away from them, you have no problem.

Carnage Middle 3

Posted June 27, 2010
- a community member
Carnage is a good school, but it has some flaws... like discouraging teachers, and unfair punishments. But there is good principal-parent communication; normally getting about 3+ calls a week about upcoming events. They do put alot of stress on the kids though. The neew principal is great, unlike the old one.


Carnage Middle 4

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
My son is a rising 7 grader at Carnage. The teachers at Carnage have been the best I have ever experienced. They make sure that your child is challenged by testing him for a higher goal. The AG program is excellent and the electives are phenomenal. I am extremely happy that my child will be starting 7th grade there.

Carnage Middle 4

Posted February 28, 2010
- a student
I am an 8th grader at Carnage and went here for 7th and 6th grade as well. Carnage was great 6th and 7th grade but this year it has become amazing. This is due to our new principal. He actually cares about what is going on around the school unlike our old one who we would rarely ever see. I'm on the AG team which is great and I am in the Honors chorus. The fine arts here are great as well. I have never second guessed coming to Carnage. It's like a second home to me. Overall, a great school.

Carnage Middle 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a student
This school has improved a bunch in the past few years. I am an eighth grader and our old principal was really bad, but we have been blessed with a new principal. HE IS AMAZING! Our school is the place to be. The fine arts are outstanding. THe teachers are great! Please send your child here!


Carnage Middle 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and programs are wonderful in the academically gifted magnate school.

Carnage Middle 4

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carnage Middle
1425 Carnage Drive, Raleigh, NC  27610
(919) 856-7600
Last modified Carnage Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carnage Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews.