Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carnage Middle 1

Posted April 29, 2016
- a community member
I am a former student. I just left Carnage a month ago. My experience was terrible. The teachers and administrators treat students with such disrespect and abuse, and seem to think that shouting is better than normal communication. There is a lot of issues with bullying. I had trash thrown in my hair, and was called too many curse words to name. The bullying and drug use that takes place at CMS is unreal. It surely lives up to the name "carnage". The school is very dirty and old. I am thankful that I left this place. Don't think about sending your child here

Carnage Middle 2

Posted February 25, 2016
- a community member
This school is very unorganized and chaotic. The time between classes is too short, and it's overcrowded. The schedules were not correct at the beginning of the year. It's impossible to get any electives you really want. Do NOT send your 6th grader here.


Carnage Middle 3

Posted August 24, 2015
- a community member
The students cannot sit with everyone in the grade. They have to sit with there team and homeroom :( also getting on the bus is very unorganized! kids should be able to sit with there friends! I should rate this school 1 star. The school is also old, some walls look rusted, and the mirrors in the bathroom are not glass! So let kids sit with anyone!!!

Carnage Middle 1

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
The administration sucks her. Many issues as a parent you might have gets sweep under the rug. I have spoken to other parents and the feelings is mutual. It is said that the man principal was wonderful however they have a new principal and she has not dealt with issue professional what so ever. correspondence is horrible I would say if you are interested in a school that cares pass this one by. just fyi

Carnage Middle 4

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
I am a rising 6th grader or maybe rising 5th grader either way i am going to carnage and from what i here they had have some fights but not everyday and the school has good security and my fiend goes there and she says there are some flaws but the school has great students and great teacher.


Carnage Middle 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a community member
Sad to say carnage is not the best learning environment. I recently moved and i had a choice to continue at East Garner magnet middle school, or go to carnage. I was talking to some girls that carnage and the school is bad. EGMMS has flaws, but not like this school. Fights happen everyday, one of the girls say that these 6th graders were smoking in the bathrooms. 6th graders really?! But then again its academic program is above average.

Carnage Middle 4

Posted November 23, 2011
- a community member
I'm an 8th grader at Carnage and it's a pretty great school. I've also come here for 6th gand 7th grade. It's a challenging enough school for you exceed your expectations of yourself, and gentle enough for you not to have too much pressure on your shoulders. There are several great programs and it specializes in pretty much everything. There seems to be thousands of Arts programs including band,orchestra, etc. And the math here goes up to Pre-Calculus! There's also a great principal. The only problem i have is the teachers and punishments. They're both kind of ridiculous. BUt overall, i'm glad i came here. It's helped me see my bright future.

Carnage Middle 4

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
I am a current student at Carnage. I think it is a great school on acedemics. Some of the students there are not good people to hang around. People do some bad things but if you stay away from them, you have no problem.


Carnage Middle 3

Posted June 27, 2010
- a community member
Carnage is a good school, but it has some flaws... like discouraging teachers, and unfair punishments. But there is good principal-parent communication; normally getting about 3+ calls a week about upcoming events. They do put alot of stress on the kids though. The neew principal is great, unlike the old one.

Carnage Middle 4

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
My son is a rising 7 grader at Carnage. The teachers at Carnage have been the best I have ever experienced. They make sure that your child is challenged by testing him for a higher goal. The AG program is excellent and the electives are phenomenal. I am extremely happy that my child will be starting 7th grade there.

Nearby schools

Carnage Middle
1425 Carnage Dr, Raleigh, NC  27610
(919) 856-7600
Last modified Carnage Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top