Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Raleigh, NC
Students enrolled: 816
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carroll Middle 4

Posted May 21, 2015
- a student
Great school passed my expectations for middle school had lots of fun here with some great clubs and electives

Carroll Middle 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Carroll is a better Carroll then it use to be. The staff has turned the school around completely.


Carroll Middle
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Using the covey model. Encouraging the students to always do their best and try harder.

Carroll Middle
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The school focuses on the covey model of highly effective teens. They are teaching the students to be leaders.

Carroll Middle
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Teachers build relationships with their students so that they are able to grow socially, emotionally, and academically.


Carroll Middle
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are fair, firm, and consistent. The administration is on top of everything that goes on at the school.

Carroll Middle
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Carroll uses the Leader In Me by Covey for leadership and overall positive life skills and choices. There is emphasis on these positive traits daily and discipline reports have decreased significantly over the last three years. There are always a few kids that make poor decisions, but that's how life goes! The overwhelming majority of kids at Carroll are working diligently to develop honesty, integrity, and fairness.

Carroll Middle 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Carroll has made so much growth and progress in the last few years! The teachers and administrators are invested, caring, and effective. My son loves going to Carroll and enjoys teaching me the things he's learning with his Samsung tablet...I am looking forward to sending my daughter there next year.


Carroll Middle 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
Carroll Middle School teachers are inattentive and let bullies take over their classes and harming their students. The books & materials kept in the classrooms are allowed to be destroyed by reckless students writing in curse words and profane drawings so my daughter does not want to open the books to use during class. Curse words are allowed in the classroom without comment from the teachers & teachers do not report the students or remove these students from the classroom. When the book problems or bad languard in class has been mentioned to office staff they say the teachers cannot control the students and this is the standard of OK. Messages about bullying are not returned by counselors and the anonymous bully reporting was terminated in 2014.

Carroll Middle 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at Carroll and love the learning material, teachers, and principals. this school has really turned around in a few short years and I am sad to leave next year. The students at Carroll are so nice and many new clubs have been started including FCA and Beta Club involvement. The athletic director here is wonderful and incorporates community into the sports. While everyone has flaws, everyone has something great about them!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carroll Middle
4520 Six Forks Road, Raleigh, NC  27609
(919) 881-1370
Last modified Carroll Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carroll Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top