Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fuller Elementary 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been at Fuller since Kindergarten. She used to be shy and reserved but has really blossomed into a wonderfully artistic young lady. The elective opportunities have been wonderful. The academic enrichment, even better. The teachers (for the most part) have been great. Nothing but class when it comes to the Principal and office staff. I'm going to really miss them next year!

Fuller Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
My daughter had a few great teachers that I feel greatly impacted her growth. Ms. Still and Ms. Joubert. As well, the best Principal, Ms. Fenner!


Fuller Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
They expect the same of all students regardless of race, religion, origin or status! They carry themselves the way they expect the students to carry themselves.

Fuller Elementary 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
We have been a Fuller family since 2007, and every year we continue to choose this school as the best place for our children. As a GT/AIG basics magnet, their priority is always to meet the child where they are and work to bring out the best in them. One complaint you might hear about magnet schools is the lack of community because people are coming from all over the county. However at Fuller, the administration and the active PTA strive to build community through school wide events during as well as outside of school hours. It truly is a family, and one that we are all blessed to be a part of. You won't regret your decision to send your kids to Fuller!

Fuller Elementary 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
This has been a wonderful school for all three of our boys, one of whom has graduated and entered middle school. All three of our sons are very, very different in terms of personality and natural strengths. The ability of the teachers to recognize differences and work with each child is incredible. The elective program allows the students to flourish in their own gifts or talents, and also allows for an academic breadth that is hard to match. While the school is geared to give appropriate challenges to each student based on his or her own development, it is not a stressful or high-pressure environment. We could not have found a better match for us.


Fuller Elementary 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending Fuller from K -2 and K- 5th. I have been able to be a PTA member and active in the school through PTA as well as in the classroom as requested by the teachers. I appreciate the open communication from the teachers. The teachers encourage parent involvement. I am loving the vast variety of electives the children can choose from. Principal Fenner is working hard with the board to keep Fuller students safe and have an active learning enviroment. The teachers are well quallified to educate the children to their full potential. Each student gets 1:1 attention and each child is challenged. So glad my children had this opportunity to attend this school.

Fuller Elementary 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started kindergarten this year but I am loving the school,the teachers are very caring,even the principal is very friendly and caring .I like the dance and drama classes in kindergarten grade which I haven't heard in any other schools which gives the kids an opportunity to learn n develop an interest in it.

Fuller Elementary 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Love this school! As a parent, I feel like this school does an excellent job educating each child at the level they are at - and challenging each child to move forward and grow.


Fuller Elementary
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Fuller attends and nurtures the whole child and every child. It is a truly equitable school where each child is visible and valued. I love Fuller and am blessed to have my child part of its community.

Fuller Elementary 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
Fuller is a great school. My daughters continue to excel because of the dedicated teachers.Excellent elective program (Piano, Intro to Stage etc.).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fuller Elementary
806 Calloway Dr, Raleigh, NC  27610
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (919) 856-7625
Last modified Fuller Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top