Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
Best school ever!! I am so happy my son attends JGES!!! The teachers are awesome, admin is great and the school runs like a well oiled machine!

Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
Jeffrey's Grove Elementary School is amazing. My son is attending kindergarten this year and has been fortunate enough to be in the SPLASH (Spanish Immersion) program (only 2nd year in existence). His teacher is amazing, he loves it & he's excelling. The PTA, Principal & VP have all also been a blessing. We are very fortunate to be part of the JGES Eagles!!


Jeffreys Grove Elementary 4

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
This is our 5th yr at JGE. I definitely feel like our child has been challenged academically and grown socially since Kindergarten. A relatively shy person, she has been able to excel in her academics and thanks to very caring teachers, she has thrived and blossomed. There is a very active PTA program that is working tirelessly throughout the year to support student extension programs and staff alike. There are also opportunities for after school programs such as Girls On the Run, and a similar boys program. There is also tennis for boys and girls. Both of these activities are outsourced and available for a fee. I will mention that in the past year or two, since the school reassignments, there is not as much diversity as there once was.

Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Jeffreys Grove is a great school. The staff, parents, students are amazing. Both of my children graduated from JGES and I'm so thankful they were able to attend such a fabulous school for K-5.

Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
So proud of the recent test results!!! Really shows how far along the school has come. Setting high goals for our students really pushes them and the results are amazing. Congrats to the teachers and staff at JGE! The results of your hard work are reflected in the continued improvement of the EOG scores! So thankful we are part of Jeffreys grove


Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
Best school in Wake County!!! We just started last year and have had a great year in 1st and 4th grades.

Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
This school is making great strides in academic achievement each year. As we enter our forth year here, we have seen many changes,all for the better. The school is striving to be top notch and is well on its way. Full of caring teachers and staff, I recommend this school to anyone! PTA is also fully active in creating a great community centered school.

Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
This is our second year at Jeffreys Grove and we love it! The administration and teachers are excellent. They have added several new programs to help the students excel in different capacities. The PTA is extremely dedicated to the school as well. It is a small school and I am liking that! We will be staying at Jeffrey's Grove no matter what our choice next year.


Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Jeffreys Grove School is Raleigh's best kept secret. We have enjoyed it for the past 5 years. The teachers and staff are wonderful and caring, and the resources are state of the art. I am always impressed by what my children are learning!

Jeffreys Grove Elementary 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
My son has thoroughly enjoyed his four years at Jeffrey's Grove. He's made wonderful friendships (as have we as a family), soared in his learning experiences, and enjoyed numerous opportunities to explore learning and share his own topical "expertise" beyond the standard textbook approach to teaching. We love JG and you will too.

Nearby schools

Jeffreys Grove Elementary
6119 Creedmoor Rd, Raleigh, NC  27612
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (919) 881-4910
Last modified Jeffreys Grove Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top