Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Millbrook Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 796 students

Our school is best known for the IB Primary Years Programme.
 
 

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 6 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 24, 2014

Millbrook Elementary Magnet School is a wonderful place for all children. We are proud of our diverse population! Children come from all different types of backgrounds and learn that together they can create a better and more peaceful world. The International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme has been successfully implemented at Millbrook for 10 years. The reason for this is the high quality teachers that work with students no matter what their academic background or experiences are like. We have specialized teachers who work with children who are academically gifted all the way to children with severe learning disabilities. We are proud to be a school with effective teachers who instill in children that continuing to make growth is what is important. Come to our school to experience our family of lifelong learners!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 23, 2014

Millbrook Elementary Magnet School has been my school for 12 years and 3 kids. It is so sad that this is our last year there. The staff is the best in Wake County and everyone in that building is committed to the success of every student. It amazes me when teachers who have never had my son, connect him to me and are noticing progress he is making. The PYP program really encourages my son to be invested in his learning. My two sons who moved on from MEMS are both A students and have adapted well to middle school and high school. This school is more than a school it is a family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2013

I am a high school teacher, as well as a parent of a rising first grader. Millbrook has been an excellent choice. Their Primary Years Programme for the IB program is amazing, the teachers are outstanding, and I am always impressed by how involved the PTSA is. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a highly organized, caring environment, with emphasis on diversity, team-building, along with high academic standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2013

My son is a fifth grader at Millbrook Elementary Magnet school and I couldn't have chosen a better school. Since kindergarten the teachers have been involved and were clear about their expectations for success for all students. The principal and teachers are concerned about students learning and not always focused on teaching for a test. The EOG does not cause anxiety for my son or parents as easily passed every year. My son will be ready for any Middle school because Millbrook and Parents worked hand in hand.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 2, 2011

Test scores also don't tell the whole truth. There are schools that do nothing but teach to the test - ensuring wonderful EOG results - but at the expense of other essential things that build well rounded and capable students. Test scores are one dimension. It's something they are continuing to work on. Test scores are not the most important thing to us when looking at schools - everyone is different though. The Teacher survey results were far more meaningful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2011

I am a proud parent of a 4th grader and 2nd grader at MEMS! We have been involved at the school since 2007 when my 4th grader was in kindergarten. We love the school! Everything in life is what you make of it. Some people will always see things half full. I can't stand when people say read between the lines. All children are special and deserve top notch teachers. ALL STUDENTS!!!! The school is diverse. It is what we love!! The children need to learn from each other and yes other cultures. Our school has one of the highest number of teachers that are nationally board certified and/or have higher level degrees. The teachers at our school are very dedicated. They differentiate for all students. Both of my students have been placed in groups to advance them. I have not ever seen them not being challenged. My son is now an AG student because of the hard work his primary grade teachers placed in him. This school is dedicated to finding what each individual child needs. It is what I love about it!! Our administration is wonderful as well. You can write what your child needs to be successful and they try and accommodate your request. :) It is a Great School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2011

My earlier review was not meant to be spiteful at all! I am really happy that other parents have had wonderful experiences at MEMS. I first posted a review several months ago & it was not posted b/c I specifically named teachers that I felt were an asset to the school--doing so is outside of greatschools guidelines. At that time I re-posted a less specific review. I wish everyone at MEMS nothing but the best, however we had a really negative experience. Felt like it was important to share. Besides, click over to the Test Scores & Stats tab. The numbers don't lie.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2011

My son attended Millbrook from 2nd-5th grade. I wanted to respond to the negative post. I never saw teachers texting in morning car pool. What I did see was teachers standing in the rain, heat, cold, etc. making sure my son got to class safely every day. Safety Patrol students opened my door and said "Good morning" and "Have a nice day." The comments about the counselors was also puzzling. I remember seeing banners hanging at the entrance of the school saying that they won NC Counselor of the Year in back to back years. Some of the issues the poster brought up are parenting issues that need to be handled at home. Parents love to blame the school for their lack of parenting skills. The AP at my son's current middle school said she can tell the kids from Millbrook Elementary because they are well behaved and well prepared academically. I ate lunch with my son regularly and went up to school quite a bit. It is amazing how well the students behave. You would never know there is 750+ students on campus. Teachers and administration are caring. We loved Millbrook. why wait until October to do a bad post about the school? That just seems spiteful to me. Address it at the time it happens.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2011

We are very very happy with Millbrook Elementary. The leadershp and teachers are great and our kids are doing fantastic with the unique IB learning style. We moved from a 'better rated' school that was not putting forth much effor to challenge our oldest with more difficult material. The AG program seems to be well run and our kids are excelling. The only negatives that I can think of are the start time (early bell at 7:45) and there appears to be less independent project homework than I expect in the 3rd to 5th grades relative to other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2011

My daughter began MES as a kindergartener and is now in second grade. We have been very pleased with all of her teachers both in their ability to teach and challenge her as well as with classroom management. My daughter is achieving at a high level academically at MES. We have been very impressed with MES at every level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2010

Our daughter is in the 2nd grade and we've had difficulty with the school for 2 years now. We're have applied to transfer out of Millbrook and to another local school. We don't feel the benefit of the Magnet program outweighs the negatives we've experienced. We find it hard to properly express how we feel about the school, but in a nutshell, the academic program seems to be catered to specific groups, to the exclusion of those not in those groups (read between the lines). While it's wonderful to be exposed to new cultures, it should not be at the expense of others. But, then again, the school has certain target demographics and the kids need to be kept engaged. Additionally, we have had problems with the quality of teachers and what seems to be a laid-back attitude about classroom violence and exclusionary behavior.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 4, 2009

My daughter is in kindergarten at Millbrook and we are very happy with the school so far! Her teachers are excellent, the prinicipal is very responsive, and all of our interactions with other staff members have been positive. The curriculum is designed to challenge students at their own levels and encourage their intellectual curiosities. I have been very impressed with the behavior of the children in my daughter's class and in other classes I have observed while volunteering. I think the Postive Behavior Support program the school began using last year is very effective. I am a little perplexed by the previous reviewer's comments about the program. There are many different types of magnet programs in Wake County. Millbrook is an IB PYP magnet program, not a Creative Arts & Science or Gifted & Talented program. They do have specials, including arts, but those are only part of the excellent program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2009

This is my first year experience with Millbrook Elementary. I chose this school based on them being apart of the Magnet Program. I noticed within the first week that even though they offer a variety in subjects. the one class taken more then others is Spanish. I excepted to see more focus on the arts program. Administative Office staff person was rude when addressed about a concern she could not provide information about regarding Express bus transportation. I was told that no one there could tell me what location at East Millbrook my children were supposed to be picked up from. I was told to ask East Millbrook as if the concern was not as issue Millbrook Office staff needs to be aware of.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2008

My children attend Millbrook and I have to say that my son who is in 1st grade was really challenged this year by his teacher and he is now reading on a 3rd grade level. The principal is great there but the office in the office are rude and not very friendly at all. I also miss Mr. Flowers, I thought he was a great principal as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2008

We have two children at Millbrook, and what I have seen in this past year is a huge turnaround at the school. There is a new principal who is excellent. She brings the perfect balance of approachability and structure to the school. She is supportive of parents and students - and a strong believer in the PYP program. I love the way my children approach learning. Older reviews mention various issues with the PTA but from what I've seen, this year things have really changed. It is a whole new group of people who seem to focus on the kids, and they are not trying to make the PTA some money-making enterprise like the last guy. Every month, they have a family event that has activities for parents to participate in WITH the children. The ones we've been to have been great. I would recommend Millbrook to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 25, 2008

My child has been attending this school. I love the PYP program! My only criticism is it seems the teachers lack the control over the children that they should have. They seem to work more with behavior in a day than academics and I have witnessed the lack of order and chaos and extreme behavior issues. For that one reason, I may be removing my daughter from the school. I will keep a watch on things. I really do hope things change as I love the program(s) Millbrook has to offer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2008

I absolutely love this school! The teachers and office staff are very friendly and are always willing to help in any way. The PYP in the school is outstanding. The children's work in the hallways shows how the teachers are busy teaching PYP. The test scores from last year were great. I would highly recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2008

I'm a substitute teacher and come to this school fairly often. The main criticisms I see about this school are that the office staff is unfriendly and the school is so strict it's mean. With the first one I unfortunately agree- it's very awkward to walk into the office and just have everyone look blankly at you. The second one, though, I feel like I have to comment on. This school has a lot of really difficult children in it- I assume it's base area is not a good neighborhood. With some of these classes, being soft-spoken and nice will get you run over. People are strict at this school because it's necessary to keep order and keep all the children safe. I wouldn't want to send my child there- but that's because I've witnessed too many serious behavioral issues, not because of strict teachers.


Posted August 30, 2006

I think Millbrook Elementary is a great school. I have two children who have attended. One K - 5th grade and the other K - 3rd until we moved. The teachers and assistants are very nurturing and caring for the most part and thoroughly concerned with the children's academic progress. As with all schools, there are some problems, but as a whole there is a family atmosphere. I disagree with comments about unsmiling staff members. These are hard working people who try to do the best for our children every day. Like everyone, they have their good days and their bad. I find it unfair that this staff is being judged by a few individuals that may not have put their best foot forward. Also, the PTA may be small, but they always try their hardest to provide as much as they can for the students and for the staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2006

There is little parent involvement in the school. It seems that most of these parents think it is a day care. The principal does nothing to reinfore it and he has not even been present most of this school year. Everytime you come into the school you are not even made to feel welcome because the office staff is more concerned about their lunch time. The PTA is all about making money and socializing. Plus my children are always sick. It is so dusty and moldy in the school. I would highly suggest finding a different school for you children.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 47% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
33%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
65%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 45% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
30%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
51%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 North Carolina used End-of-Grade (EOG) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science. The EOG is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of North Carolina. Students must pass the grade 8 EOG test in order to graduate from high school. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the tests.

Source: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Math

The state average for Math was 48% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
79%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 44% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
59%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 North Carolina used End-of-Grade (EOG) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science. The EOG is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of North Carolina. Students must pass the grade 8 EOG test in order to graduate from high school. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the tests.

Source: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Math

The state average for Math was 48% in 2013.

125 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
88%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 40% in 2013.

125 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
30%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
68%
Science

The state average for Science was 45% in 2013.

125 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
40%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 North Carolina used End-of-Grade (EOG) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science. The EOG is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of North Carolina. Students must pass the grade 8 EOG test in order to graduate from high school. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the tests.

Source: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students33%
Female32%
Male34%
Black22%
Asiann/a
Hispanic24%
Multiracialn/a
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged27%
Not economically disadvantaged51%
Students with disabilities6%
Non-disabled students38%
Limited English proficiency27%
Proficient in English35%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant33%
Academically gifted-95%

Reading

All Students30%
Female32%
Male29%
Black30%
Asiann/a
Hispanic12%
Multiracialn/a
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White54%
Economically disadvantaged26%
Not economically disadvantaged43%
Students with disabilities12%
Non-disabled students33%
Limited English proficiency7%
Proficient in English37%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant30%
Academically gifted91%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 North Carolina used End-of-Grade (EOG) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science. The EOG is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of North Carolina. Students must pass the grade 8 EOG test in order to graduate from high school. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data for that group is not reported.

Source: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students50%
Female49%
Male50%
Black40%
Asiann/a
Hispanic42%
Multiracialn/a
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White-95%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Not economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilities22%
Non-disabled students57%
Limited English proficiency15%
Proficient in English54%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant50%
Academically gifted-95%

Reading

All Students37%
Female41%
Male33%
Black27%
Asiann/a
Hispanic29%
Multiracialn/a
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged31%
Not economically disadvantaged49%
Students with disabilities15%
Non-disabled students43%
Limited English proficiency15%
Proficient in English40%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant37%
Academically gifted92%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 North Carolina used End-of-Grade (EOG) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science. The EOG is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of North Carolina. Students must pass the grade 8 EOG test in order to graduate from high school. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data for that group is not reported.

Source: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Math

All Students38%
Female39%
Male37%
Black36%
Asiann/a
Hispanic39%
Multiracial30%
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White43%
Economically disadvantaged29%
Not economically disadvantaged54%
Students with disabilities6%
Non-disabled students43%
Limited English proficiency-5%
Proficient in English42%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant38%
Academically gifted-95%

Reading

All Students30%
Female28%
Male33%
Black26%
Asiann/a
Hispanic29%
Multiracial30%
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White48%
Economically disadvantaged20%
Not economically disadvantaged51%
Students with disabilities11%
Non-disabled students34%
Limited English proficiency8%
Proficient in English33%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant30%
Academically gifted85%

Science

All Students40%
Female34%
Male47%
Black38%
Asiann/a
Hispanic32%
Multiracial40%
American Indiann/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White57%
Economically disadvantaged27%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilities17%
Non-disabled students44%
Limited English proficiency8%
Proficient in English43%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant40%
Academically gifted-95%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2012-2013 North Carolina used End-of-Grade (EOG) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and math, and grades 5 and 8 in science. The EOG is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of North Carolina. Students must pass the grade 8 EOG test in order to graduate from high school. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data for that group is not reported.

Source: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 46% 26%
Hispanic 30% 14%
White 17% 52%
Two or more races 5% 4%
Asian 2% 3%
American Indian 0% 1%
Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCDPI, 2012-2013

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 70%N/A56%
Source: NCDPI, 2012-2013

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Gifted specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
French
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Hearing impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
Clubs
  • Gardening

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Clubs
  • Art club
  • Student newspaper

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many languages and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program school-wide for at least 25% of our population
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Girls on the run

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
  • International Baccalaureate (IB)
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 7:45 am
School end time
  • 2:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Paula Trantham
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 4 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (919) 850-8709

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Inquiry based, Service Learning
  • International Baccalaureate (IB)
  • Project-based
  • Standards-based
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Hearing impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many languages and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program school-wide for at least 25% of our population

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
Transportation options
  • Accessible via public transportation
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • None
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Art club
  • Book/reading club
  • Gardening
  • Girls on the run
  • Student newspaper
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

Submit your application by

February 09, 2014

 
 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
East Millbrook MYP Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1520 East Millbrook Rd
Raleigh, NC 27609
Website: Click here
Phone: (919) 850-8700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Douglas Elementary
Raleigh, NC



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT