Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Swift Creek Elementary 5

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school!!! This school has an awesome program in place to help children who are struggling with reading fluency, reading comprehension and math. Also, teachers are willing to meet with parents anytime to discuss your child's progress. I'm so grateful for Swift Creek Elementary. These teachers deserve a pay increase because they go over and above to make sure your child succeeds academically.

Swift Creek Elementary 1

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Only for typical and gifted students. IMHO,lack of leadership skills top down to assist special needs students with low knowledge of working the resources available for special needs students.


Swift Creek Elementary 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a community member
Swift Creek is a wonderful place for students! From working really hard and acing their test. They really make children love being there and help children believe in their selves! They are always having fun activities and teachers their are all well caring! This school is like a living in heaven!

Swift Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
My child switched this year from Combs as we were very unhappy with the way theyleft children to be unaccountable for their behavior. We are so pleased with our switch. The teachers and administraative staff have been very resposnsive and eager to assist our child who has an IEP - something we never got at Combs. What a breath of fresh air. We have already seen improvements in our child's responsiveness and learning. Thank you Swift reek!

Swift Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great programs. My kids love going to school each morning.


Swift Creek Elementary 3

Posted December 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Swift Creek Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Swift Creek Elementary 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
This school is one of the best kept secrets in the Raleigh area! I have not met a principal yet that is involved with the children in every way like the one here is! The PTA is great, and the education is wonderful! What a great community school!


Swift Creek Elementary 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
The quality of academic programs at Swift Creek are very good, there are a variety of choices for the children to choose from especially from third grade and up. Parent involvement is very high, just about any parent you talk to does some kind of volunteer work for the school.

Swift Creek Elementary 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem. Truly a great educational experience for children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Swift Creek Elementary
5601 Tryon Road, Raleigh, NC  27606
(919) 233-4320
Last modified Swift Creek Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Swift Creek Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top