Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baileywick Road Elementary 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
We have been very happy with the entire Kindergarten team! These teachers are amazing and give their 100 percent everyday. Our daughter is learning so much and seems to really enjoy her time there. Also appreciate the smaller class sizes that allow more one on one time.

Baileywick Road Elementary 3

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
I have a 1st grader at Baileywick and next year a younger sibling will attend as well. I have to say my experience has been a little mixed. The teachers are great and they are the primary people who guide your child. I can't say much about the specials teachers though, specifically music & art don't get talked about at home & my son loves both subjects. The Asst. Principle is fantastic! Love the family movie nights and other school wide events. Unfortunately they do not have many resources for AIG, only 1/2 time person. I wish they had a few elective options or clubs kids could join. The website is terrible and does not accurately reflect the school.


Baileywick Road Elementary 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
I have a second grader at Baileywick Elementary and I am very pleased with Baileywick. My daughters teacher is new to Baileywick this year and my husband and I are very happy she's our daughters teacher. My daughter loves going to school. Her teacher updates parents with what is going on in the classroom via twitter, email, classroom website, and newsletters. The PE teacher is also wonderful. My daughter participated in First and Fitness this year and has an interest in running and being healthy since. The PTA is very active and plans outings and family nights for parents and kids frequently. Baileywick Elementary is a wonderful small community school that is very welcoming with grade A teachers.

Baileywick Road Elementary 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
After relocating from a HUGE A-rated school in Florida, I have high hopes for our experience at this small school. Wake County is implementing the Common Core Standards this year, so there have been some significant curriculum changes, but the teachers and new vice-principal have been on it and available to answer any questions. So far we are very pleased with our choice in school.

Baileywick Road Elementary 1

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
I can say without a doubt, the teachers, including the music, art, Coach, and librarians were "Baileywick" and are what we considered the real strength behind the children. We have enjoyed our daughters to date learning experience. However, our interaction with the principle has been very demotivating, stressful, & useless based on our dealings. Point being, we felt we were interacting with any concerns, issues with the principal with a lack of respect, trust and fairness which has been a very disappointing experience for our daughter as well. It is important to have an all around positive learning experience for your child, however, having a strong ethical leadership within a principal is important. The Asst. Principal was wonderful, and would fill the role more efficiently than the actual principal, especially not under that dictatorship. Meet and greets are very important with the admin arena besides knowing who your child will be taught by. We love the teachers, they are committed.


Baileywick Road Elementary 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
Baileywick is wonderful energetic school with caring progressive teachers,staff, & leaders. Our grandson has thrived there.

Baileywick Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The teachers. They care about every child. And, try to find the things that are going to help each specific child succeed

Baileywick Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
It has a great teachers...who care about there students


Baileywick Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
We have a 2nd-grader and a Kindergarten-er. They both Love it! Teachers (Ms. Peotrowski <sp?> and Hardy, so far) are attentive and extremely good...

Baileywick Road Elementary 2

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
We transferred my daughter to this school last year and now I have two children that go to this school. I am very unhappy and will be taking my kids out of the school at the end of the year. The school is not well mixed and I believe that because of this my children feel out of place and alone. Academically, they are fair, but not as good as some of the other schools in the area. Totally dissapointed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baileywick Road Elementary
9425 Baileywick Road, Raleigh, NC  27615
(919) 518-0090
Last modified Baileywick Road Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baileywick Road Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.