Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
285 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Al-Iman School 4

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
overall has been successful and fun; kids are generally happy and positive and have shown growth.

Al-Iman School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to all the staff at Al-Iman school. It has been a fun and exciting year. Continue planting seeds of awesomeness!!!


Al-Iman School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted May 05, 2016
- a school leader
Thank you to our PTSO for all of their time and effort spent on our anti-bullying campaign this year.

Al-Iman School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The PTSO leader. She does an awesome job of creating events. We have a private skate coming up and us non-skaters get to come for free. Otherwise, we would not be able to go. It will nice to see everyone outside of the school environment.

Al-Iman School 4

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
My son`s teachers are very engaged. The boys` p.e.teacher saved 1st grade for my son. The librarian is super.


Al-Iman School 5

Posted August 22, 2015
- a community member
Teachers are great and super nice and very disiplined. Academics are very impressive. Fees is fine. Almost no bullying. All staff are very caring. Not easy to get admission due to high academic expectations.

Al-Iman School 4

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
My school gives quality education to all the students. My son has attended Al-Iman School since Kindergarten and he is now in third grade. His teachers have done a wonderful job with his education. I am very happy and satisfied with what the school has offered him.

Al-Iman School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a teacher
Al-Iman School has received rating of "Highly Functional" in all seven standards by AdvancEd (Accreditation Agency). Please visit the school website at www.alimanschool.org for information about the school.


Al-Iman School 1

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
I hate this school the principle does not ooperate she doesnt listen to anyone and they teach horribe

Al-Iman School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a community member
Al-Iman is a place for children to grow academically and socially. The great team spirit of all stakeholders is evident from the school's extremely organized procedures!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Iman School
3020 Ligon Street, Raleigh, NC  27607
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (919) 821-1699
Last modified Al-Iman School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top