Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
400 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Raleigh School 5

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
I have had 4 children who have either graduated from or currently attending The Raleigh School. The most amazing thing about this is that my children were in an environment that has fostered a love of learning. Not only is the learning fun but the teachers allow the kids to be kids and use their own creativity. Respect and kindness is expected- not rewarded. No matter where they go to middle school I believe that TRS has set the foundation of how teachers should treat students and how people treat people. This is a foundation that is critical in the early years. No place is perfect- but its close...Love, love this school and feel so fortunate to be a part of it.

The Raleigh School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
WOW all of the teachers...Medford (no longer there), Allen, Johnson, Sather (had all 4 of my children), Taylor, Smith, Myers, Brunetti...all amazing!


The Raleigh School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers. Of course I have my favorites but really can't go wrong with any of them

The Raleigh School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
My children have been in the school through the preschool and now in the Elementary School. We continue to see our children being nurtured and grow into confident well rounded students with a passion for learning. The sense of community is a truly great one, and everyone from parents to teachers to support staff are deeply committed to the success of each child! GO TRS!

The Raleigh School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Ms Ranheim of 2nd Grade is the best! each teacher is excellent with a great track record.


The Raleigh School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Compassion and empathy are a strong theme all the way through the school years. Right from preschool this is nurtured and encouraged

The Raleigh School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
The TRS fosters a strong sense of fairness and integrity from its preschool foundation forward.

The Raleigh School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
We are very happy with our choice to move our children from the public school system to The Raleigh School (TRS). While private school is a meaningful financial commitment, we believe it has been well worth the investment. Specifically, we love the vibrant and active community TRS fosters (across parents, students, and children), and also the foundations of diversity and respect the school fosters, which sums to us feeling that our children are extremely safe (physically and emotionally) at TRS. Academically, we are also pleased with the curriculum and believe our children will be well prepared for the next stage of their education.


The Raleigh School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in the area. We have three children, all three have had an outstanding learning experience academically and socially. The curriculum encourages self-responsibility, public speaking, presentations and excels in math and science. Our oldest child is a seventh grader at CA and the foundation of The Raleigh School has been invaluable. The school's tuition is a bargain for the return on investment.

The Raleigh School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
My younger daughter is in 5th grade and my elder daughter is a Raleigh School graduate. The Raleigh School has been a spectacular place for both of my girls. They have learned how to learn. They have learned the art of kindness. They have thrived. The school is a wonderful community for the entire family. I will miss this wonderful, protective place where curiousity blossoms. I attended 10 schools, college and graduate school. Of all the institutions I have observed, the Raleigh School stands out as the most caring.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Raleigh School
1141 Raleigh School Drive, Raleigh, NC  27607
(919) 546-0788
Last modified The Raleigh School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
The Raleigh School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top