Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Word of God Christian Academy

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Raleigh

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $121,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 15, 2013

I love this school and my elementary child does too. Very caring teachers and staff. Great changes made recently to strengthen Word of God Christian Academy education excellence in line with common core and student enrichment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2009

I'm very pleased with the success of my child. Keep up the good work!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2008

Our children have been at Word of since 3k and kindergarden. It has been wonderful and great! Word of God Chrisitian Academy is the place to send your children to for an excellent christian and academic education, efficiency, integrity, great and sincere teachers, administration and staff, evolving each year to a higher levels of excellence, fun, opportunity, challenging, numerous sports, and a peaceful and secure enviroment and much more! WOGCA is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ME. Wish I had went to this school! Come and stand in line to get your children in! submitted by SLT
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 17, 2008

I went to that school ever since I was a little baby.They have life long lessons that will stick with you forever.I would love to go back because I loved being around the great envirement.The teachers always cared and loved you they will not let you get hurt.Word of God is the place to be!!! The students are so much fun to be around they keep you laughing and having fun.


Posted January 7, 2008

I have been going to WOGCA for 8 years now. the teachers push you to give 100% each day and everyone treats you like family. I am in High School now and I know I am well prepared for college.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 23, 2007

This school is outstanding. Of course it is not as large as the others but we(the students) get that one on one attention that we need. Not only are we learning thing to prepare us for college but they we also learning about of Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, which is truly what we need in the end.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 99% 32%
Hispanic 1% 11%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 2%
Asian 0% N/A
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
White 0% 53%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3000 Rock Quarry Rd
Raleigh, NC 27610
Phone: (919) 834-8200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT