Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dillard Drive Middle
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Opinion comes from what parents experienced with those in charge of the DDMS school in raleigh.

Dillard Drive Middle
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Opinion comes from what we experienced at the top, how the process was handled, etc.


Dillard Drive Middle 1

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
We are parents to special needs at this school. I will give you the facts. There was a number of complaints we filed against the school. I hope that record is somewhere where parents can access it.

Dillard Drive Middle 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter just started 6th grade and we have been so impressed with the faculty and the principal thus far. She has transitioned wonderfully so far and has had GREAT days!

Dillard Drive Middle 1

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
I have a child that is an Alum of Dillard Drive MS and we "had" a very positive experience and were excited to send my younger children to DDMS. This positive soon became "negative" once the new principal and vice principal (6th & 7th) came on board. Though the Principal has a standard for teachers to respond to parents w/in 48 hours she does not adhere to this standard. I also recognize classrooms are overcrowded but too many teachers are quick to label students. "Effective communication skills" and "Ethics training" is highly recommended for administration and teachers at DDMS. There are many good teachers at DDMS but this negative experience is casting a shadow over them. I am hopeful we will be able to transfer from DDMS.


Dillard Drive Middle 1

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
My family and I relocated from New Jersey to Cary for my work. I think it is important for people relocating to know of this school. Students have been trying to steal from my daughter multiple times. My daughter tells me she sees children smoke right outside the building and use fowl language constantly. We requested a transfer to Apex but have been denied. My daughter just has this year to finish out then high school. My son will not be going to this school. I would avoid this school if possible.

Dillard Drive Middle 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
The teachers have a genuine care and concern for their students. The academically gifted program teacher wants your child to be challenged to their appropriate level. There are many terrific electives offered here that are not at neighboring schools.

Dillard Drive Middle 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
I thought this school was the worst school ever. My child was bullied the whole time there and the teacher did nothing my child decided she wanted to come home and hurt herself. The teachers protected the bullies. I dont recommend no-one to send there child to ddms.. we got a new principal that makes 90,000 and she couldn't do nothing to help those kids the teachers dont care anyway. I very disappointed with this school and my kids will not be back. To the staff ,administration and the principal thank you for letting my child feel like she couldn't come to you when she really needed you.. Thank you for letting the bullies know it was ok to bully kids yall did an awesome job!!


Dillard Drive Middle 1

Posted June 08, 2014
- a community member
Horrible staff, horrible students, horrible education, horrible school, horrible overall. I do not recommend this school for anybody.

Dillard Drive Middle 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
My school is absolutely the worst school ever. I was bullied and then when I got jumped the girl got iss. She continued to bother me after this, so I fought her and I got suspended. Like how is that even okay? If you put your kid in this school, you are the worst parent ever.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dillard Drive Middle
5200 Dillard Drive, Raleigh, NC  27606
(919) 233-4228
Last modified Dillard Drive Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dillard Drive Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top