Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wakefield Middle 2

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is not good at all. The administration is a joke. Glad I moved my kids out of the environment.

Wakefield Middle 4

Posted May 28, 2013
- a community member
This school is awsome because it has a great diversity of kids. I myself have made plenty of friends.


Wakefield Middle 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
Great school. The principal is wonderful and regularly keeps parents informed through parent email messages. The staff is very caring about the students and understanding of the age group they are dealing with.

Wakefield Middle 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
This school has a very good teacher base. Students at this school do well with their academics and teachers make sure they know their material before jumping ahead to new things. Sports teams are very good. Principal is wonderful. Staff is very calm and keep the children interested in school. Students are taught well and with enough disipline to keep a middle schooler in check.

Wakefield Middle 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, great students, great neighborhood!


Wakefield Middle 5

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school, wonderful staff. Mrs. Anderson is great. She is warm and welcoming and very knowledgable. What a great ambassador for Wakefield Middle and Wake County Schools!

Wakefield Middle
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from South Florida and love it here! This is an excellent school with wonderful, caring teachers and staff. My children adjusted quickly anf fit right in here. My child is in the gifted program and was truly challanged at Wakefield.

Wakefield Middle 3

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
We moved into the area expecting to upgrade our daughter's education and surroundings with a great community school, but found something else. The school is well run, but the students seem cold and pretentious. This was the last thing we expected in North Raleigh. With so many people moving into the area, we can only hope that the new residents provide a future lift to the interactions between students and possibly a challenge to the staff from the work of other school districts that are more focused on excellence, not on themselves!


Wakefield Middle
no rating

Posted August 21, 2007
- a student
Wakefield was alright. I met some friends there and the place was well kept up. I did feel it was a safe environment.

Wakefield Middle 5

Posted July 24, 2006
- a parent
Wakefield is a terrific school, the school is in a great enviroment and it is well taken care of. Also my son has made many friends there when he first transfored there from east millbrook which was a horrible school. I thought that the teachers were great and the grades were great. I would definately recommend this school for any parent that really cares about their childs education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wakefield Middle
2300 Wakefield Pines Drive, Raleigh, NC  27614
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (919) 562-3500
Last modified Wakefield Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top