Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atlas International School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Once again, my son has 5 classmates instead of 25. He receives a lot of individualized instruction.

Atlas International School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Unlike charter schools, all of them are certified. They're also not overwhelmed with 30 students.


Atlas International School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Kids at competing private and charter schools have projects over the breaks (Sterling Montessori, Triangle Math etc.) My family can take vacations over breaks. An hour a day is typical at Atlas.

Atlas International School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
It's such a small school that the staff is easily able to address behavior issues. Any public school parent knows that recess monitors have to try to keep track of too many children. Public schools do not allow parents on their playgrounds, Atlas does.

Atlas International School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Yes. All of my son's teachers set very high standards and high expectations. Having high quality teachers is a strong point of this school.


Atlas International School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
My son attended public school in kindergarten, his class had more than 20 students, the assistant was harsh, and the teacher was overwhelmed. We switched to Atlas and he is thriving! He has nurturing, enthusiastic teachers, and is excelling academically.

Atlas International School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
We love Atlas! They use a project method that the kids love! And all the students learn French and Spanish AND two musical instruments. The 1 to 6 teacher-to-student ratio is awesome! Whether your child is gifted and needs more stimulation, or struggling and just needs more attention, Atlas is the place to go! All kids are placed according to their ability, not their age. You really need to visit the school and see it for yourself.

Atlas International School 2

Posted August 14, 2015
- a community member
It is a great school until you realize that it lacks SO much that is taught even in the public schools.


Atlas International School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a community member
This school breeds sheltered students. There is nothing wrong with this until they hit a different school/school system. Then the student is in for a rude awakening.

Atlas International School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 14, 2015
- a community member
Atlas has some dedicated teachers. It also has a staff that is afraid to have an opinion. Teachers can't really be themselves, so we don't know how they can teach things when they are being impeded in almost every way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlas International School
1280 Buck Jones Rd, Raleigh, NC  27606
(919) 623-2323
Last modified Atlas International School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Atlas International School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top