Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (11 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (9 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 107 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Atlas International School 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
Like many families, we chose Atlas after a disappointing public school experience. We love the school and the dedication of the teachers and director. Students who are curious, respectful, kind, and love learning will thrive at Atlas. Parents who seek open communication with teachers and the director will find that most concerns can be resolved quickly and effectively. We are thrilled to have found the right school for our family!

Atlas International School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Having Friday as an optional home school day is a blessing! Time is spent reviewing lessons from the week, going over any difficult topics and getting work done on reports/projects.


Atlas International School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted March 05, 2016
- a parent
Yeah - thank you to the other parents who opened up my eyes to reality.

Atlas International School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Jackie and Elizabeth are always ready to listen and find solutions. They are passionate, dedicated educators.

Atlas International School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
The ABC's of a great school: A) Teachers who are passionate about learning and want students to succeed. B) Curriculum that is vibrant, current and age appropriate. C) Director who is involved in day to day lives of students and interacts with parents. D) Students who feel accepted, able to ask questions and realize a connection between home and school. Atlas is all of the above, a blessing to my family and the community.


Atlas International School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
After spending 4 grueling years in public school, I knew that I had to make a change. I decided to go to Atlas for many reasons: small class size, more parent involvement, uniforms, etc... However the two main reasons are Jackie and Elizabeth. Their dedication and passion to education are part of what makes Atlas shine!

Atlas International School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Elizabeth and Jackie are SUPERHEROES! Their dedication and passion to providing a positive educational experience is VERY appreciated.

Atlas International School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I am baffled by some of the negative comments here. The school doesn't breed sheltered students: that's a parenting issue. Bad grades are certainly not swept under the rug! It's been my experience that the teachers focus extra hard when students encounter problem areas. Unlike public school, where my child was just being pushed through the system.


Atlas International School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
To the person who stated "It's the owners way or the high way": When you own your own school you can make the rules. Attending Atlas is an option. If you don't like the rules, you are free to explore other educational options. It's been my experience, that the owner is very approachable, and open to listening to suggestions and new ideas.

Atlas International School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Respect is something that is encouraged and developed at Atlas on a daily basis. The faculty and staff lead through example.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlas International School
1280 Buck Jones Rd, Raleigh, NC  27606
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 107 reviews. (919) 623-2323
Last modified Atlas International School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top