Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethany Elementary 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
This was our first year in the school and we love it so far! The teachers and stuffs are very helpful. I wish they have more opportunities to challenge the kids and let them compete in the different area contest like art, music, PE , math and so on, but not only in school level ... county, state or national level as well. They need to make connections with other schools and organization.

Bethany Elementary 5

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at Bethany since kindergarten. We have loved our time at Bethany! The school has such a great since of community! Any time we've had an issue the teachers and staff have been great in helping take care of the problem.


Bethany Elementary 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
We love this school! Teachers and staff are wonderful and I feel they really work with the students. The PTA is very involved and has great programs for parents and students. I am very impressed with this school

Bethany Elementary 1

Posted November 18, 2013
- a community member
This school is great as long as your child is not over weight. My granddaughter has suffered constant mental abuse from staff, classmates, and other parents. She has been separated from others simply because of her obesity. The worse part is the community as a whole. Theconstant abuse continues after school in our neighborhood.

Bethany Elementary 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
This school sucks bad they need to be held accountable for people and the safety is attrocious.


Bethany Elementary 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
We moved to the Bethany area specifically to go to this school. The teachers and staff are excellent. They care about the children and it shows! Every child is important. The school values parent involvement and has a community feel. The PTA is very involved in raising money to better the school. The school does things that other schools in the area do not do....grade level trips with parents to Carolina Beach (K), NC mountains (1st), and Washington DC (5th). This out of classroom experience unites families and teachers and exposes students to things they could never experience in a book. This school cares about meeting testing standards, but it doesn't just teach to the test! We love Bethany!

Bethany Elementary 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children who attend this school. It is a fantastic school with wonderful people who really care about your children. I am so thankful my children go here.

Bethany Elementary
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My Daughter goes to Bethany we are very pleased with the school the teachers are great well quilified and Mr Hensley does a great job with the school and students we moved to the bethany area so she could go to that school


Bethany Elementary
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend Bethany Elementary School. I have been overwhelmed with what a wonderful school it is. The teachers really do care and it shows by their actions. They take the time to get to know you and your families. The Parents are very invovled and volunteer constantly. We are blessed to be apart of such a great school.

Bethany Elementary
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend Bethany and I found the school to be wonderful. I am so thankful for the staff and leadership all the way from the PTA to the Principal. GREAT SCHOOL!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Elementary
271 Bethany Rd, Reidsville, NC  27320
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (336) 951-2710
Last modified Bethany Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top