Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richlands Elementary 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended four different schools, in only three years, because of us moving . Richlands elementary has been the best school my daughter has attended; Starting with the principal, Ms Mainy, the 4th grade teacher, Ms Elmore, and Ms Schwinn, the 3th grade teacher, along with the rest of the staff, worked as a team to create a safe and healthy environment for the kids. Even the EC bus driver, made great efforts to accommodate the parents demands and needs. We will certainly miss this school.

Richlands Elementary 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
We were station in Florida before coming to RES. The schools here were a lot easer to transition to. I have two children who attend here all three years and my girls loved it. You will not find a more comforting environment. My children were constantly recognized for their achievements.


Richlands Elementary 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
We moved to NC from VA and found RES to be a very warm and friendly school, allowing for as easy a transition as possible. The office staff and teachers are great! I got to know the principal well through the new PTO. She is a strong leader. My children were challenged and able to excel in their classes and were recognized for their achievements. This school has a very positive feeling and my children love it.

Richlands Elementary 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richlands Elementary 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved off base housing to the Richlands school district after purchasing a home. I have to admit that at first I had my doubts about state ran schools versus D.O.D. schools. But, after a short few months of my children going to Richlands Elementary (and Trexler Middle), I couldn't be happier. They have exceptional student/teacher ratios and the teaching principle the teachers are using is awesome.. just look at thier test scores.


Richlands Elementary 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richlands Elementary 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
Teachers are great. They all seem to want to keep in touch with parents and let the parents know of any problems. Children are given plenty of 'play' time, and time to interact with other children along with school work. The classes are small, average 20 students per teacher and teacher assistant. Test scores are high.

Richlands Elementary 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
I think that richlands elementary is a great school and it has wonderful teachers. They have good academic programs and a lot of extracurricular activities for the students.


Richlands Elementary 5

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for the last three years and I must say I think it is the best in this area. As far as school grades it is by far one of the highest and the staff truly is above exceptional. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richlands Elementary
110 East Foy Street, Richlands, NC  28574
(910) 324-4142
Last modified Richlands Elementary is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richlands Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.