Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
Our Shive experience has been wonderful. Every staff member has exceeded our expectations. They are definately child-focused and the school embraces the idea of 21st century learning. A++


Ethan H Shive Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
I want to say that as a Child I attended Rockwell, Erwin, & East and My child attended Rockwell for 2 years as well. As a parent I want to say that I know how Rockwell School was run as a student and as a parent and I am so glad that my children attend Ethan H Shive Elemenatry School. This school has the best Leadership, Teachers, Cafeteria Workers, and Custodians that a parent could ask for. I am always proud and feel safe while my children are there. I tip my hat to each and everyone at Shive. I takes a tremendious group of people to run a top notch school. Anyone that has a child there should be extremely proud.

Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
my daughter loves this school and i like the fact they want parent involvement

Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just loves Mrs. Justus! This is a great school

Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ethan H Shive Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ethan H Shive Elementary School
655 Holshouser Road, Rockwell, NC  28138
(704) 279-2899
Last modified Ethan H Shive Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ethan H Shive Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.