Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Rockwell, NC
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
When teachers are not respected they cannot be effective. There is a significant difference between fear or dislike and respect. Last year the teachers worthy of respect reached the total of 2. that's just sad.

Grace Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
Homework is inconssistent and sometimes given to the entire class as punishment for the behaviour of a few students. The thought behind it being to encourage peer pressure on the students misbehaving. That's a completly insane approach


Grace Academy
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
Only the determination to leave and find a better school. Nothing else can be gained.

Grace Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
When you have a high turn over rate and teachers and staff are permitted to yell at and bully the students it does not promote respect

Grace Academy
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and support staff do not exhibit these traits. Hence it cannot be promoted in the students.


Grace Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
The Teacher should and are the example. If you permit uncertified inexperienced teachers and overlook or condone their poor behaviour, then you cannot teach it to the children

Grace Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
I love Grace Academy. Smaller class sizes. Updated technology. Computer lab, science lab. Teachers work closer with my student. I have been a part of Grace Academy for over 8 years. Love it!

Grace Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
This school practices and teaches fundamental Christian beliefs and ideals in an environment that is not legalistic or judgmental - all are welcome and accepted. They really have a heart for ministering to kids and parents while they teach advanced material from the ABEKA curriculum. My children have attended from K thru 8th grade, and we loved it!


Grace Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
This a wonderful school with a wonderful staff. My son started in October and has learned so much since then.

Grace Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are amazing at helping each child to excel socially, emotionally, and academically. They really focus on good character, and make sure the students are safe and feel accepted by everyone. I love this school and everyone in it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Academy
6725 Highway 152 East, Rockwell, NC  28138
Last modified Grace Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Grace Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top