Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J W Parker Middle 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
Parker is an awesome school and I am blessed to go here. The principal, Mr. Davis, enforces strict discipline. I love being around the loving students and staff. Peace!

J W Parker Middle 4

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Davis makes the difference at this school. Teachers are adequate. I understand that teachers have a difficult job but i believe many of the teachers in 'inner city' schools could stand some diversity training. I've never been able to abide people saying that a kid is bad. A behavior may be bad. Calling a kid 'bad' eyes just becomes a self-fulfilling. My kid was called 'Bad', and was expelled from one school after the next but i appreciate Mr. Davis working with him and helping him to complete 8th grade.


J W Parker Middle 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J W Parker Middle 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J W Parker Middle 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


J W Parker Middle 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J W Parker Middle 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J W Parker Middle 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2007
- a parent
Excellelnt principle and teachers. Four stars.


J W Parker Middle 4

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
After serving over 22 years in the military and moving my kids from school to school, I have found that Parker middle has taken more time to help my child when other so called DOD schools would easily give up. I commend the teachers for the hard work they put into each child, but I do agree with others in the statement of over diciplinary procedures. Yes send a child home if he is volient,direspectful or just down right disruptive..but not for having his/her agenda signed. Parents work hard also and sometimes forget, be more patient and helpful rather than so quick to send a child home to do nothing.

J W Parker Middle 3

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J W Parker Middle
1500 East Virginia Street, Rocky Mount, NC  27801
(252) 977-3486
Last modified J W Parker Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J W Parker Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.