Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rocky Mount High 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
If you are in the advanced programs you will be fine. If you are not in the advanced programs, you are out of luck. In non-advanced classes the students are disruptive and the teachers don't care. Bad students block the stairs for other students. If I had the money, my kids would be attending a private school. New building-same problems. The school moved to a new location is now no longer located in the slums of Rocky Mount

Rocky Mount High 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
I received a top notch education that set me up for a successful college and professional career. The IB program's rigor and high expectations should be more universal.


Rocky Mount High 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocky Mount High 4

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocky Mount High 4

Posted December 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rocky Mount High 1

Posted January 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rocky Mount High 1

Posted July 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocky Mount High 4

Posted November 02, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky Mount High
1400 Bethlehem Road, Rocky Mount, NC  27803
(252) 937-9050
Last modified Rocky Mount High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rocky Mount High Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.