Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nash Central High 0
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
I actually like this school its clean and the kids seem to be together but in the same token the teachers and the principal keep me up to date with my son if they have a problem they call me and i appreciate that .

Nash Central High 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nash Central High 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a community member
i think nash central is a great school,my grandsons love dearly. its upgraded compared to other schools.

Nash Central High 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful high school! I am very pleased and happy with the staff that work there. I know anyone who attends will recieve a wonderful education.

Nash Central High 5

Posted April 28, 2006
- a student
I am not a parent but a student as Nash Central. I have to say that i love my high school. There people can feel comfortable with being themselves and growing with each other. It is a typically good behaving school, and i have learned a great deal at my one year. I can't wait for 2 more.


Nash Central High 5

Posted March 04, 2006
- a parent
I feel this is the best school in the district due to the principal Mr. Hartsfield. He cares about the students but he requires that they stay focused and disciplined. The parents as well as the students take pride in the school and participation is high. This school allows the students to attend college classes at the local community college while in High School, which gives them a head start and better prepares them for college. The school is only four years old and has made great strides in such a short time. If your child is not looking to learn and grow then he/she should not attend this school. But if they want to be successful Mr. Hartsfield will make it happen.

Nash Central High 4

Posted September 08, 2005
- a teacher
If you want your kid to live fast and have no purpose in life, Nash Central High IS NOT the school for your family. Hartsfield means business. All administration firmly supports staff and maintains a learning environment, not a baby-sitting service. Your child is only limited by the strength of his/her desire to achieve. Student who play and disrupt the learning process at NCHS are usually sent to the alternative school. -KT

Nash Central High 4

Posted August 30, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Nash Central High 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
High School Spirit:pride in school and one's self is a key at Nash Central High. With an outstanding leader as Mr. Hartsfield,Principal, it could not be any other way. The staff is friendly and concerned about how students preform in class and out. Students at this school have respect and pride that out shines any other high school in this area. The quality of academic programs are GREAT. This school is always very clean and students are orderly. For this school not to have a uniform, one would almost think that there is. So many students and teachers wear the school colors. (No gangster fashions accepted)Too much respect for being positive citzens. This is the kind of school any parent would want their child to attend. Kids have fun and learn, but there is strong discipline.

Nash Central High 5

Posted October 17, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nash Central High
4279 Nash Central High Road, Rocky Mount, NC  27804
(252) 451-2860
Last modified Nash Central High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nash Central High Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.