Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


G W Bulluck Elementary 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
My three children attend G.W. Bulluck Elementary School. This school has provided excellent education opportunities and has provided the same learning experience for my oldest child that has special needs. This is a great school and they are dedicated to giving their students the chance to succeed in life.

G W Bulluck Elementary 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a community member
Our granddaughter goes to Bulluck and we just love it. She is in Kindergarten and it's just amazing how much she has learned this year. She has a wonderful teacher whom she loves dearly. Hope she is always as blessed as she is this year to have loving, caring teachers who make learning fun and exciting to the children.


G W Bulluck Elementary 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
This school is amazing! It does not have much money or technology, but the staff and teachers are awesome. The principal has been there for 2 years and I don't know about the school before then. My son has been going there for 2 years. I love the teachers and the whole school.

G W Bulluck Elementary 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
i love this school and all my children gonna go to this school and plus they switched the way the parking lot since 2009 its 2011 stop complaining and get it straight this school challenges your child's brain

G W Bulluck Elementary 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
First off, I have two children that have been attending this school for the past 3 years. Up until last year, I was happy with the school. The traffic was flowing in and out steadily with no problems. Now you have parents holding up traffic and getting out of there cars. This is a morning and afternoon issue that really needs resolving! Whenever an issue arises and I try to contact the principal, my calls are never answered. My children have been attacked by other children and no form of discipline was ever used. I do not recommend this school, I feel the system has failed my children. I dont feel safe sending them to that school. I cant concentrate at work knowing they are there. What are we teaching our children?


G W Bulluck Elementary 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
I really dont have much of anything to say good about this school. My older child has begged me to take him out. He has been there for the past 4 years and things have gradually gotten worst within the past 3 years. He comes home with headaches bc his teacher has to scream at the class on a daily basis. Ive had conferences with her regarding the issue, but she seems that is her only way to getting through. Traffic is always backed up for miles no matter how early or late I arrive. Now the principal has changed the uniform policy. Im disquisted!

G W Bulluck Elementary 1

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

G W Bulluck Elementary 1

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I dont like the driving situation out there. I am a single mother of 4 children. I am currently working 2 jobs and having to get off work to pick my children up and then take them to stone park in the evenings. Then back to work! I am almost late everyday due to the driving situation at Bulluck! I have parents stopping and getting out to pick there children up, which holds up traffic. I leave work at 2:15 and arrive at the school at 2:30 and end up driving out of the school around 3:05. Also, I feel like the teachers and I arent ever on the same page. My children have come home and told me the teachers arent nice and that they refuse to help them with there work. My children are all suffering in school b/c the teacher refuses a little one on one time.


G W Bulluck Elementary 1

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I was never pleased with this school. I have tried getting in touch with the school principal and she never returns my calls! I will start homeschooling soon... I have heard so many good things about this school and our children have never felt happy going here. :(

G W Bulluck Elementary 4

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

G W Bulluck Elementary
3090 Bulluck School Road, Rocky Mount, NC  27801
(252) 985-3456
Last modified G W Bulluck Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
G W Bulluck Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.