Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rolesville Elementary
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
Kindergarten ..TOO MUCH GOING on!! You have sight words which are confusing. Teacher could be teaching a set of words at school, but parents can be teaching another set at home. Then your worksheets, books to read. Not to mention, things to work on from evaluation.

Rolesville Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
Respect being one of our traits played a big role. Our teachers always taught us to be respectful to ourselves, others and the school


Rolesville Elementary
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
The teachers that I had to care about others and always worried about us and asked us what was wrong.

Rolesville Elementary
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
The staff here teaches you Respect, Effort, and Self Control and how to not judge others.

Rolesville Elementary 5

Posted September 30, 2015
- a community member
I was a student here for 5 years and i really enjoyed it. Now i am a freshman in Rolesville High School. I look back and i am thankful for all the amazing people that taught me everything i know today. If i could i would go back in a heartbeat.


Rolesville Elementary 3

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
Rolesville Elementary school- my daughter has almost finished her first year at this school (first grade). compared to her last school RES is an average school. last year my daughter learned an incredible amount of things, and this year at RES she seems to be, basically, reviewing everything she did for the last part of kindergarten. reading level is not expected to change(on their part...however we are working with her) and in math the sum and product will never be greater than 20...which was her kindergarten level work. her teacher is not any more friendly than a "hey" when you walk in the class. i am not very impressed at all!

Rolesville Elementary 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Rolesville Elementary School is in a class by itself as far as I am concerned. From the Principal to the janitorial staff, everyone has always be a pleasure to be around. Their love and guided direction for every child 's welfare is Superior. I Love this school.

Rolesville Elementary 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just finished her first year of Kindergarten here and Ms. Webster and Mrs. Davis truly set a great foundation for the love of learning and making education fun. I could hardly believe how much they covered this year. My daughter went in with a basic knowledge of her ABC's and is now reading! And knows what a noun is! We were very impressed with the administration as well; they truly care.


Rolesville Elementary 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
Every member of the staff, from the Principal down to the Administrative Assistant at the front desk are top notch. Every teacher we have dealt with has had respect for each and every kid, parent and unique situation. Respect is practiced and preached at RES, and it shows in my child's positive attitude every day. In my opinion, this school is easily dismissed as a lesser school than others, due to it being an older building that doesn't have all the luster & sheen as some of the newer ones. But, I recommend taking a tour, meet the staff and then make up your own mind. RES offers a diverse and secure environment for your child.

Rolesville Elementary 4

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
Rolesville Elementary is wonderful. Very active PTA and staff that really cares about the children there.

Nearby schools

Rolesville Elementary
307 South Main St, Rolesville, NC  27571
(919) 554-8686
Last modified Rolesville Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top