Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
My son started Sanford Creek when it first opened right years ago. This is my daughter's third year. I have regularly volunteered throughout. The staff is absolutely fantastic and you couldn't ask for more caring, and well qualified, teachers. For me, the lack of a real playground, instead of a few play areas, is the only Real drawback.

Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
I currently have a 2nd grader, 4th grader and my oldest just finished 5th grade. We have been at the school for 3years now and have had nothing short of an exceptional experience. All of the teachers we have had the pleasure of working with have been wonderful. The assistant principal is the greatest. The kids absolutely adore him. Within the past few months there has been a new principal and she seems to be wonderful also. They are both visible throughout the school and make an effort to get to know the kids. Also, the kids that attend this school are a great group of kids. My girls have made some really great friends. I highly recommend it and I will be sad when we are done there.


Sanford Creek Elementary 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a community member
Sanford creek was the worst school ever, I am a former student and I was bullied in every grade I attended. My teachers were nice, but they just did not care. On the playground, they hardly ever supervised you, they just stood and talked to each other. No one cared if I was crying until my parents had to point it out to them, the counsler, very unfriendly, the principal, hiding behind a wall 24/7, and the staff, not caring at all. As a former student that experienced this, I would know, do not attend this school. It does not even deserve one star.

Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Sanford Creek for 3 years and have had a wonderful experience with teachers and staff. My daughter will begin Kindergarten this year there as well.

Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Moving on to middle school after being at Sanford Creek for six years, I have to say I cannot imagine having sent my daughter to a better school than Sanford Creek! Not only has every one of my daughter's teachers been knowledgeable and compassionate, the Principal and Assistant Principal have always always greeted us with a smile and given their full attention to any concern we have had. Kudos to Wake County Schools for providing our daughter such an outstanding educational experience!


Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
I've been at the school for a couple of years with 3 children who were homeschooled, attened charter school, and one other public school. I'm very impressed with Sanford Creek. From the moment I registered the receptionist was so helpful. It was special for my children to meet the principal when she walked through the office, she even asked if we had already toured the school. When we returned the next day, she walked us to the classroom on since the counselor was not available. The experience with the teachers, have been over the top with communication...I've never known teachers to email you as much as my children's teachers. I've only been able to attend a few school events but now that we're settled I'm sure I'll be volunteering for more events!

Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 1st grader at SC. We have been very happy with the teachers, and the education he has received thus far! I love that the school has a smaller school feel to it. Excellent teachers and TA's are amazing. When I spoke with the principal regarding an issue with carpool, she was very professional and caring about the issue. She is frequently out in the carpool line, and I feel like she does a great job. The asst principal is great also! The kids love him! Overall very, very happy with this school!

Sanford Creek Elementary 2

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
I have been very disappointed with Sanford Creek Elementary School. They do not have a good administrative team. The principal and asst. principal are not visible to students and parents. My husband thought one of the teachers was the principal. He had no idea who the real principal was. A real shame. Can not wait until my child is out of Sanford Creek. Would not recommend this school which is a shame because I had high hopes. If a new principal came along, they should have no problem improving the reputation since it can't get much worse.


Sanford Creek Elementary 2

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
The teaching staff is great. The principal leaves a lot to be desired. She is not very personable or kind to the children. She seems put out to speak to. Hopefully soon than later the higher ups will realize she needs to be replaced for the sake of our children learning and well being.

Sanford Creek Elementary 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
My kids are in 1st & 5th grade (track 1) at SCES. It is our first year here. We have been SO pleased with the school. The principal has been very friendly & helpful whenever we approach her. Mrs. Murdock & Mrs. Strong are the BEST teachers that our kids have ever had. They care about my kids and the genuinely want to see them succeed! We came from a Christian school & didn't think a public school would meet our expectations but Sanford Creek has exceeded those expectations. Go Blue Jays!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sanford Creek Elementary
701 Granite Falls Boulevard, Rolesville, NC  27571
(919) 570-2100
Last modified Sanford Creek Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sanford Creek Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top