Advertisement

Roxboro Christian Academy

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Roxboro

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $67,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $660.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 2, 2013

'My son enrolled in the 6th grade and is now in 9th. He loves the school and is engaged in learning. Teachers go the extra mile and are truly concerned about the academic, social, emotional and spiritual development of their students. Principal is outstanding. Band is spectacular.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2009

our child is a student there in pre-k. I cant say enough about this school. everyone there are wonderful they really care about your kids. as a first time parent of this this school I am very pleased and feel at ease every time I leave my child there and know she is learning. I love this school the best thing we could have done for our kid. thanks rca
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2008

An amazing, amazing school with great education and a wonderful environment! send your kids here, you won't be dissapointed!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 1, 2008

My child has been going to rca since k-4. I can not say enough great things about the school as well as the academics. The teachers are very dedicated as well as supportive of their students to help them to achieve all their goals. Great School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2008

I recently graduated from RCA and I am truely grateful for all of the experiences I had while attending. My sister currently attends and is in highschool. The teachers are not only good educators, but they are also concerned about their students. I really enjoyed my years playing volleyball and softball. They also offer boys & girls basketball, boys soccer, cheerleading, & dodgeball. One thing that I greatly benefited from as a junior and senior in highschool was being able to take courses at the local community college for free! These classes give the student a college credit and 1/2 a credit for highschool. Although I have graduated from RCA, I am still involved with the school, visit alot, and love everyone there!
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 24, 2007

My child has attended this school since K-5.She is now in second grade and she loves it. Her Teacher is wonderful. I would not send her to public school. She sings Worship songs all the time. Thanks RCA for all the love and concern you show our children Doug & Patsy
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2007

They have a dedicated staff, very good infrastructure and a great respect for christian values. My son has learned at an amazing pace and his interpersonal relations can not be better. Thank you RCA!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 14, 2007

We are an average africian american family. our three daughters attended RCA and really learned a lot and loved the atmosphere. we were always treated just as the rest. parents are all loving and caring and so are the teachers. one big happy family
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2005

My daughter is currently attending this school. Not only do they have great christian values but the staff genuinely love your children. Also my child is learning at a faster and higher rate than a friends child who attends public school. Also she has learned things her third grade cousin is just learning. I would highly recommend RCA. You dont get many principles who cry as hard as you do when your child graduates kindergarden. They are all great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2005

Our youngest child has attended RCA since Kindergarden. RCA is a wonderful school and the teachers and staff truly teach with a Christian Attitude. Our new Principal seems very interested in our children and their education, and is doing all she can to bring new programs to RCA. I look forward to the years to come at RCA, knowing that my child is getting more than just her education, but also knowing that she is freely able to worship her Lord on a daily basis. I feel very sorry for the person who wrote the review dated 9/2004, unfortunately they must have had a bad experience with someone at RCA. After being a part of RCA for the past 5 years, I completely disagree with their words. RCA's staff, board and teachers do exemplify Christian character and Christian standards. If they did not, our child would not go there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2005

I currently have two children attending RCA and have been very pleased with the school. The new principal is great and taking us forward rapidly. The staff is wonderful and truely teach with a Christian attitude.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2005

I have a student presently attending this school and I could not be more pleased. This is a wonderful school and would recommend it without hesitation. I AM a teacher within the public school system and, therefore, very thankful for this Christian school, the teachers, the principal, the board, and all the wonderful students and parents that are involved. Thankyou for all you do!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2004

This school does not provide a quality education. Administration is limited to what they can do because of the school board, which is very weak. They do not exemplify Christian character and carry out Christian standards. They also do not support their teachers. I would recommend sending my child to a public school or homeschooling over this school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 53%
Black 12% 32%
Hispanic 2% 11%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 2%
Asian 0% N/A
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • AACS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

640 Johnson St
Roxboro, NC 27573
Phone: (336) 599-0208

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Southern Middle
Roxboro, NC


South Elementary
Roxboro, NC


Sneed Academy
Roxboro, NC



Person High
Roxboro, NC


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT