Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
I go to Erwin. Most of the kids count on popularity. Im not popular but i love this school! I think most of the students are nice. There are some mean kids but not many. I also like the respects classes. You learn alot about why not to bully and the types of bullying and all are equally as bad. But anyways i like this school.

Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Both my son's have gone to Erwin Middle School. My youngest is in his final year here and my oldest now goes to East Rowan High. I have been very happy with this school. The teachers are very compassionate and work hard with the students. I am very proud of what my son's have learned and of their achievements in this school. I would recommend this school to anyone that needs a great school with zero tollerance for bullying and an excellent teaching staff!!


Charles C Erwin Middle School 1

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
My child goes to school at Erwin Middle School and gets picked on all the time. She gets picked on about what she wears mostly. Her property gets mistreated and she gets called names. I have brought this subject to the superintendents attention. He still has not done anything about it. The only advice they give my child is to just stay away from all the people including the mutual friends. So I do not think that this is a very good leadership program if you ask me. I can say though for this grade that they are in the teachers are better than I have experienced in the past.

Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This school has a great curriculum, arts, school activities such as football, tennis, boys and girls, basketball, softball, golf. It is a well rounded school and I am proud to be a small part of it. Teachers as well as principal and coaches, everyone working at this school is the top's as far as I am concerned!

Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
Everyday I go in te school feeling very excited because it is alwys a blast!!! The teachers there are amazing!!! Erwin forever!!!!!!


Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
I personally go to this school; it's my first year here and this school holds a lot of opportunities.

Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Erwin Middle School and words do not do it justice. I have often scoffed at the application of the word 'family' for a work environment, but it truly is like that. We work together for the common good of our students. Teachers put in hours of overtime (unpaid) just to make sure their students have a fun, educational learning environment. I hope that my child will get to go to a school as wonderful as Erwin.

Charles C Erwin Middle School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
I go to Erwin and this is my third year, and its the best school you could go to. It has the best ISS teacher, best and smartest i think math teachers. We have the highest scores! Its a great fun learning experince.


Charles C Erwin Middle School
no rating

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
All the teams at Erwin have teachers who can teach regular classes, 'and' AIG classes, so both students can be all mixed together on the same team. (Not just one team that's AIG) So if your student is AIG english, but needs regular math, Erwin can offer that, instead of 'all' classes being AIG.

Charles C Erwin Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2006
- a parent
Charles Erwin Middle has been a positive experience for my child. If you have a child with a learning disablity you have the best EC teachers here. Every teacher whether for disable or diabled students that I have had contact with are top notch. Everyone to the most part is very responsive to a parents concerns...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles C Erwin Middle School
170 Saint Luke Church Road, Salisbury, NC  28146
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (704) 279-7265
Last modified Charles C Erwin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top