Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Knollwood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
They do not give home work, or help students while in school... And they keep changing their hours when school starts and stops, 7:30 is to early for elementary schools, other local elementary schools starts at 8:30

Knollwood Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
This school is a very horrible school, the teachers aren't very good at their jobs, one of my CHILDERN is in 5th grade and is having trouble with her math, she asks her teacher for help and she tells my child she will not help her to figure it out on her own. When my kids were going to China grove elementary an asked for help they got it... If anyone parent thinks about moving to Knollwood District I would Highly recommend thinking twice about moving to Knollwood...


Knollwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school, the principal is great. My son has been there for kindergarten and 1st grade. And we love the school, the teachers really care and the PTA is always keeping the parents involved. They always have different events to keep the parents involved with the school or child's class.

Knollwood Elementary School 2

Posted February 19, 2013
- a community member
My child will be attending in the fall in kindergarden and I am really terrified. I have started to hear negative things about the school and many of the comments I have read have been negative. I am really hoping for the best.

Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Very please on the progress that my son is showing. He is in KG with Mrs. Jones/Ms. Cannon. They are very pleasent and alway display postivity to the kids evening when their little minds are in other places. I am glad he is at this school and look forward to his continious progress!


Knollwood Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
My daughter will be starting first grade at Knollwood this year and from all the reviews I've read I'm terrified. We have not started the school year yet but I have already applied for a transfer. We were denied because my reasons weren't good enough. It scares me how low the test scores and ratings are. We are new to the area and came from a wonderful school. My child is very smart and ahead for her age but I'm concerned that she may fall behind. I am a parent that is very concerned about my childs education. I hate feeling like I have sacrificed my child becauae of our decision to move. At this point I'm almost ready to quit my job, eat sugar sandwiches and hot water soup for dinner every night so that I can homeschool my child. I hope and pray that we will not have a bad experience like others have had. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Knollwood Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
I moved my children to this school right after christmas because me moved out of millbridge district. I very much regret changing them to this school. My daughter is in 5th grade and she is a very good student but has had nothing but problems from her teacher. My son is in 1st grade and we have had nothing but problems from his teacher also. My children were doing excellent at Millbridge Elementary and I hate that I moved them. I'm very much regreting it. My daughter had all "A" and now she is on the vurge of failing. My son's teacher also labeled him when he got to this school and I am very unhappy with the two teachers teaching methods and snootiness.

Knollwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
The Principal's are excellent. The teacher my son had for second grade (Mrs. Perry is a very gifted teacher) she really helped him master second grade skills and way beyond. There were many nice family activities that were well planned and unique. The office staff is friendly and helpful. Very nice school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knollwood Elementary School
3075 Shue Rd, Salisbury, NC  28147
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (704) 857-3400
Last modified Knollwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top