Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Rowan Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
Horrible staff, they refuse to connect with parents on anything, even when you beg them to. They do not return phone calls and totally ignore any attempt to reach them. Do not eve think about this school if you are at all involved with your child or the education. This is a great school for parents who are just looking for a place to unload their kids in the day time, and care nothing about the education.

West Rowan Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2012
- a community member
I am not to happy with the teachers at WRMS. In my opinion they care more about getting there job done then teaching the students right. I have also herd a lot about the way they treat the student very disrespectfully but other than that it is a great place.


West Rowan Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
I am proud to say that we had four kids come thru this school and west middle is by far the best !!! Our kids excelled in their learning and you see school spirt in everything that they, as a school does !!!

West Rowan Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Rowan Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


West Rowan Middle School 3

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Rowan Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
We have a new Principal this year. She is awesome. She has turned this school into a great school. In the past, parents were not welcome to the school. She welcomes us at any time to participate in our kids school lives. I highly recommend this school.

West Rowan Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
Our school is the best!!!we have amazing teachers and mrs.misenheimer does a lot for the school!our sports are good and the discipline is under control! GO WEST!


West Rowan Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This school really needs some type of intervention. I have seen kids taken out of the school for the way that the children are being treated. This is a fact and I am one parent trying to get people to see the impact this is having on our children and what they will be able to do in the future. This is a very closed minded school system with constant complaints from teachers.

West Rowan Middle School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Rowan Middle School
5925 Statesville Boulevard, Salisbury, NC  28147
(704) 633-4775
Last modified West Rowan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Rowan Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.