Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


Knox Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
My child currently attends Knox. My child has been continuously bullied. I have spoken with the school authorities several times and still get no resolution. I have also contacted the Salisbury PD and still no resolution. Spoke with attorney that says the majority of cases this office has represented are predominately from Knox and has handled more complaints from Knox than all rowan salisbury schools combined. This is very serious. DO not send your children here if you have any other options. The next school in this district is salisbury high, which isn't safe either. Just recently a freshman was shot in the stomach. Anyone reading this should consider contacting stop-bullying.gov. it will take concerned parents to fix this because it is my opinion that there doesn't seem to be any concerned principals to help.

Knox Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
My son is a 6th grade student. His teachers are caring and engaging and he has had a wonderful year.


Knox Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knox Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
i think that tis scholl need more inprovement because my child goes here and she say's that tis is not a very good school she can not focas on her work but this school have brong up's it test resultsin the year 2009 but still need more work

Knox Middle School 3

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Knox Middle School is a diverse middle school with a very motivated principal. The band is excellent and is the heart of the school. There are some very involved parents who help make the school better. It is also a school that needs more financial support from the county and state. Parents must be involved with the school and the children to help make it a success. My child has many friends and is very happy with the school. As with most middle schools, some students do pick on others and bully. Some teachers are very engaging and care about the students. Some teachers need to retire. Overall, the school is what the student and family makes of it. It is a real world experience and will prepare students for the real life at Salisbury High School.


Knox Middle School 1

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This school has a lot of problem most of it has to do with the way the principal handlies situations from disaplin to bulling. Most of the students in class are loud. There are many things that they need to work on.

Knox Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
knox is best at sports soccer football baseball basket ball people are racsit thats why they dont like it

Knox Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Knox Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
I go to the school and i think its the best know matter what we do wronge the teachers alway try to help us and help us understand. Know matter what . And the teachers always do thier best to help us under stand what we are learning and doing so i say this is the best school to go to !!! and know what if you want your child to have a fun and good education then have them go here!!! love always samantha green

Knox Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knox Middle School
1625 West Park Road, Salisbury, NC  28144
(704) 633-2922
Last modified Knox Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knox Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.