Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Salisbury, NC
Students enrolled: 851
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salisbury High School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a community member
Salisbury High is without a doubt the best school in the county, one of the premier schools in the state, and top schools in the country. USA Today has ranked it in the Top High Schools in the country consecutively. Athletics at Salisbury are great and the academics are great and getting better as new and better teachers come in. The school has a good mix of students and there is an excellent learning enviorment there. I feel honored to have gone to Salisbury High

Salisbury High School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
Both my children attended Salisbury High School and it was exceptional in many ways. Looking just at the exterior physical structure alone, compared to the other county schools....which look like large industrial buildings versus, a distinct school building...not to mention the interior: people, courses, dedication...this is the school of choice for active parents who desire an academically superior environment.


Salisbury High School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
I thinks SHS is a great institute of learning my son is a Senior this year and the staff has been wonderful about preparing him for College. I also think that Dr. Eagle is a wonderful principal. Keep up the great work SHS.

Salisbury High School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Salisbury High School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2006
- a parent
My oldest son just recently graduated from Salisbury High School. This school has received a bad rap from a lot of closed minded people. This is one of the best schools my son ever attended. They have teachers that really encourage and support your children. They show that they care. This means a lot. I hope my other two sons will get the opportunity to attend this great school. Kudos to Salisbury High School! Keep up the good work.


Salisbury High School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Salisbury High School 1

Posted August 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Salisbury High School 5

Posted July 09, 2005
- a parent
I have one child that just graduated from Salisbury and one that will be a junior this upcoming school year. I am totally satisfied with the school, and get so upset when the county school parents say that they would never send their child there. Salisbury consistently has the highest test scores every year and I think that the racial diversity of the school helps our children to learn about all cultures and not grow up with the attitude that one race is better than the other. The student body of Salisbury is one of the greatest group of kids you will ever run across. I'm proud to know so many of them.


Salisbury High School 5

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
It is unfortunate that Salisbury High is considered by many closed-minded county people as 'low quality' because it is an 'inner-city' school. Its test scores are the highest in Rowan County, and have been for 6 straight years. Its exceeding arts and athletic departments make SHS no doubt the greatest high school in Rowan County.

Salisbury High School 5

Posted February 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salisbury High School
500 Lincolnton Road, Salisbury, NC  28144
(704) 636-1221
Last modified Salisbury High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Salisbury High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top