Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Salisbury Academy is a wonderful school. The teachers are so caring and offer such interesting lessons. My son is excited about learning. As you walk through the halls of the building, you will see smiling faces and a warm atmosphere. The school has high academic standards and is current on technology and new teaching trends. The school is also Christian based and offers prayer and chapel. All of these aspects contribute to making Salisbury Academy a leading school in North Carolina.

Salisbury Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a teacher
It is a privilege to work at Salisbury Academy with so many knowledgeable, creative, and caring professionals. This is my sixth year woking at the school and I love it! My friends who are teachers at other school are always asking me to let them know when we might have an opening for them.


Salisbury Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
We are new to the area. Our daughter is in the 7th grade which is not the best time to change schools. She was very happy in her last school and did not want to move. We felt bad uprooting her from a school that she had been thriving in academically and socially. We knew that a lot of the students at Salisbury Academy had grown up together so we were worried that they would not welcome an outsider. After the first week of school we asked our daughter if it were possible would she go back to her old school or would she stay at Salisbury Academy? Without hesitation, she said that she would stay because the classes are smaller, we have time for class discussions and I love my new friends. That was a big relief for us as parents and a big compliment to the administrators, the teachers and the students at Salisbury Academy. I knew they would go out of their way to get us to come but we have been impressed by what they do every day for every student to help them learn and grow not only academically but as caring, giving young people. It is no mistake that we were welcomed and loved because the students are reflecting the love that they receive each day at Salisbury Academy.

Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attend Salisbury Academy for 10 years and we have been very blessed those ten years. Between the educational aspects to the staff support we have had a wonderful 10 years. When every we had a conflict or a misunderstanding it was handled in a timely and effective manner. Salisbury Academy is family to us and always will be. Thank you administrative staff and teachers for giving my daughter such a great start in her education!

Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I have a child who started Salisbury Academy this year & I couldn't be more pleased. The amount of individual attention, the nurturing behavior of the entire staff, as well as how positive the environment is are 3 things that make this school so special. I couldn't be more pleased with all my child is learning!


Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The progressive core-knowledge curriculum gives children a broad view of the world. The teachers encourage different learning styles and hands on activities. It has been a great place for our child to learn to love school and love the process of learning

Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Salisbury Academy is a place where I am certain that three things happen every day for my three children: 1) They get the finest education in Rowan County; 2) They are loved and cared for consistent with the way that I am raising them; 3) They are safe and secure. Salisbury Academy produces challenged, spiritually nurtured, respectful and happy kids.

Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
We love Salisbury Academy but most importantly our son loves it! He is always excited about going to school and is sad when we have a break. I am still amazed everyday with everything he is learning and how he is learning. Salisbury Academy is a very hands on learning environment. The teachers truly have the students put into practice what they are learning. As parent it is so rewarding to see your child learn this way. We couldn't be happier with the school, teachers, administration, students... I could go on and on!


Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Salisbury Academy for 4 years. We have had a great experience every year with the quality of education to the nuturing she gets from the teachers and the staff. I know she is in the best place she could possibly be in Rowan County!

Salisbury Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attend Salisbury Academy and I can't begin to express how great I think this school is and how pleased I am that my girls go to school here. Starting with head of school, continuing through all of the teachers and staff, taking into account the campus and facilities, and then reflecting on the curriculum, I appreciate and applaud all that Salisbury Academy is and continues to strive to be. I am very thankful we have access to a school that still says the pledge of allegiance, has chapel and prayer, and teaches virtues that I want my children to have. Both of my girls are well taught, challenged as needed, and are both growing in confidence and character daily. Salisbury Academy definitely has my support and will have my two there through their 8th grade years!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salisbury Academy
2210 Jake Alexander Blvd N, Salisbury, NC  28147
(704) 636-3002
Last modified Salisbury Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Salisbury Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top