Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deep River Elementary School 3

Posted May 24, 2014
- a teacher
I love this school, not because of the beautiful and clean building, but for the warmth and support I get as an employee. I, truly can say it is my home away from home. I've enjoyed this school as a previous student and have been a part of the faculty for 20+ years. All four of my children have attended DRS and did very well.

Deep River Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
My son is a new student at Deep River Elementary. I have been extremely impressed with our experience with both the teaching faculty and the administration here. They truly are student centered.


Deep River Elementary School 3

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
I am looking to move back to Sanford, N.C. and looking for information for this school. Test scores and just over all reviews. Thank you

Deep River Elementary School 3

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
This school puts way too much emphasis on their dress code. This is a public school, not a private school. I would like to see more concern with academics and less on the clothes.

Deep River Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My son began to read at a very aerly age and Deep River always supported him.


Deep River Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Deep River Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
My son is in the first grade at Deep River Elem. In my opinion he attends one of the best elem. schools in Lee Co. He has enjoyed all of his teachers, the librarians, and the principal, Mr. Gary Moore. I am pleased with the progress he has made in the two years he has been a student at Deep River. I know that teachers do not always get the recognition that they truly deserve, but to all of you at Deep River, you are appreciated. Thanks for all the work you do to help our children.

Deep River Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deep River Elementary School
4000 Deep River Road, Sanford, NC  27330
(919) 776-2722
Last modified Deep River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deep River Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.