Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Rowan Middle School 4

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Nice school. My kids enjoy going to north, they mad friends quick, they learned lot's of new things last year and are eager to go back this up coming year.

North Rowan Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
This school has some of the best teachers in the country. Our Algebra 1 program is lead by probably the best math teacher in the country. I am offended by the last comment. Last year I received the President's Award For Educational Excellence. This school ROCKS!!!


North Rowan Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Rowan Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Rowan Middle School 2

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Rowan Middle School 2

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Rowan Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Rowan Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Rowan Middle School 2

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
This school is overwhelmed with the tremendous task of teaching our children. Some of the teachers are barely competent to teach children with this many issues against them. However, they are also over worked, under staffed and under paid and it shows in their performance! They should not be expected to teach more children, with more problems (social, emotional, mental, physical, legal) at the same level of proficiency as the other urban, low crime, high income, low poverty schools. We need more information from the schools to see what we can do to help them, help our kids! Administration should be making phone calls. We hardly ever get a call for information. We haven't even been told when open house is yet! We have to beg for the teachers to return our calls. It's frustrating to deal with such administrative apathy.

North Rowan Middle School 1

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Rowan Middle School
512 Charles Street, Spencer, NC  28159
(704) 639-3018
Last modified North Rowan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Rowan Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.