Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Statesville Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
this is what i had to do last year to get the schools attention. apparently my mouth isnt loud enough. Statesville Middle School parents speak out against bullying STATESVILLE, N.C. --- Tabytha Wainscott, the mother of a Statesville Middle School sixth-grader, said she doesn t feel safe sending her son to school. statesville record and landmark 3-10-12

Statesville Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
This is a HORRIBLE school! We had to fill out a Bully Report on the first day of school due to my child being slammed into lockers for no reason whatsoever. The offender was not even disciplined. Then my son was threatened and "revenged" until we finally had to pull him and his brother out of the school. There was no learning whatsoever that took place. The kids tested well below grade level after attending for 1 year. Theft was rampent. Class schedules were very unbalanced (too many math and english and no computer, science, soc studies, music or art). My children learned to cheat and hate school here. One teacher read newspapers and ignored kids. On the positive side, there was one REALLY EXCELLENT math teacher that we hated to leave behind.


Statesville Middle School 3

Posted June 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Statesville Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Statesville Middle School 4

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Statesville Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2007
- a student
this is a great skool because it has such great teachers and is in a good enviorment.

Statesville Middle School 2

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Statesville Middle School 2

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
I was totally disappointed with SMS as a whole. The unorganization of the entire staff was very evident. The office staff is a joke, no one knows what is going on and everyone wants to direct you to someone else. The principal is clueless. The teachers try to be helpful and are quick to respond but they lack the support from management staff. The building itself is rundown and in need of upgrading. Septic bubbling up in the courtyard area. Mega units that need attention. I will not be sad to leave this school system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Statesville Middle School
321 Clegg Street, Statesville, NC  28677
(704) 872-2135
Last modified Statesville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Statesville Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.