Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

3-11|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
Awesome teacher participation. The school is a safe caring place for your child to receive individual one on one.

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE Cornerstone! Ms. Heather (Pre-K) has done an incredible job educating our son. He has learned so much in his time at CCA. The educators really care about each child and it shows! We feel blessed to be part of the Cornerstone family and invite everyone to consider the school. We are glad we did!!


Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE Cornerstone! Ms. Heather (Pre-K) has done an incredible job educating our son. He has learned so much in his time at CCA. The educators really care about each child and it shows! We feel blessed to be part of the Cornerstone family and invite everyone to consider the school. We are glad we did!!

Cornerstone Christian Academy 1

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
My son was being picked on by another student and nothing was done. I received the boys will be boys attitude. The lady that is there in the mornings for the preschool department seems clueless! You ask questions about what happens during the day and she has no clue. They seem desperate for money but the tuition is high. I would not recommend this school to anyone!

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a community member
Wrote previous review about our grandson loving this school. Rated it 5 stars but only showed 1 star when it posted. I would rate it 10 atars if they let me.


Cornerstone Christian Academy 2

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
Very disorganized and always seemed like the they are on the brink of bankruptcy. Then they were brought into scandal this past year and I did not even know if they were going to open back up. My daughter loved her teachers but she did not learn a great deal and I had to look elsewhere to get her ready for Kindergarten. They made a lot of promises they did not keep. Unfortunate because I had high hopes for the school.

Cornerstone Christian Academy 1

Posted August 10, 2012
- a parent
Completely agree with parent review of October 13, 2010. Our children were 1+ school years behind after a couple of years at this school despite receiving all top marks and honors here. Electives/field trips were cut due to "lack of funds" despite regular increases in tuition. One "supervisor" who was excellent, otherwise poor leadership, poor academic standard, poor organization. Do not recommend.

Cornerstone Christian Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
We have had a great experience with Cornerstone. I would recommend this school. Our child excelled at Cornerstone. The staff were always attentive and caring. Very concerned about my child's progress and well being.


Cornerstone Christian Academy 1

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Disorganized administration and unqualified "supervisors" (what the teachers are called). Bullying is ignored. There are very few certified teachers, the curriculum is below EOG standards and children end up behind. Do not recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornerstone Christian Academy
650 Glover Street, Statesville, NC  28625
(704) 873-0032
Last modified Cornerstone Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 3-11
Cornerstone Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top