Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Third Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 27, 2015
- a community member
I would like to say Thank you to our schools receptionist. She helps our school in many ways. We appreciate her caring attitude and all her support.

Third Creek Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
I was extremely dissatisfied with the instruction my daughter received at this school. With that being said, they scored a "3" out of a possible "10" here on this site, and by North Carolina State standards, this school received a "D" in performance. Since the "Read to Acheive" legislation passed in NC, learning is no longer fun. This school is driven by testing. My child was on the honor roll 3 out of 4 quarters during the 2013-2014 school year and placed into a mediocre 3/4 transition classroom. As a parent, I do not want my child to think that even if she works hard to pass the normal every day stuff, it's still not good enough and she could potentially be held back. I learned this year (2014-2015), that she was actually receiving very little instruction from her teacher. So, my husband and I decided to pull her out and homeschool her. The security at this school is horrible! My ID was never checked when I volunteered in the classroom or pulled my child out of school early, nor was it cross referenced with my students account to ensure that I was in fact on the seemingly imaginary "pick up list." Worst school I have ever come in contact with!


Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
I love this school the teachers are wonderful. The school is smaller than most and the class size is smaller which I think is wonderful the kids get more one on one time. My niece is learning so much so glad she is in a school that has been established for a long time.

Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
I am super happy with Third Creek Elementary. The principle, teachers and staff are a team of caring professionals who truly care about a child's ability to learn and receive a good education. I am grateful that my child is in a school who puts education and family first. Thank you

Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
Third Creek Elementary is a great school. I am very impressed with their teachers and staff. I like the idea that the school is not to big and and everyone knows you and your child. What makes this school special to me is when you drop your child off in the mornings the staff opens the car door for my child to get out of the car and with a big smile they say good morning. That makes my child feel special too.


Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
This IS a great school and often underrated in the district. The entire staff is what you would expect at a GREAT SCHOOL.

Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a teacher
I have been at TCE for 6 years. It has been a great experience. The staff truly care about the kids. Unfortunately, federal report cards don't tell the entire story. Scores increase every year. We also have 21-29 targets to meet while other schools have 13. The school is 85% low SES. Yet, with all of the diversity...we build relationships and teach every child to be a leader! As a staff member and parent, I cannot argue that this is the most important thing for my own child. Education is more than a reading and math score one time each year. At TCE, this is evident!

Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a teacher
TCE is an awesome school!!!! The teachers really care about the students. The progress that has been made over the last few years has been amazing.


Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a teacher
Third Creek Elementary School is one of the most caring schools in North Carolina! The students needs are the driving force of the school. As a staff we differentiate instruction and provide intervention strategies in order to assist all students and their varying needs. Third Creek is staffed by excellent, highly qualified teachers. Our School leadership is composed of school administration, grade level chairs, staff representatives, parents and student leaders. As a school, we strive to provide challenging academic programs that meet all student needs. Third Creek Elementary School halls are filled with caring staff and students who are working together to become the best that they can be!

Third Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a teacher
This school and its staff is the hardest working school I have ever seen. The progress this school has made over the years is amazing. I believe the fact that the students and staff work together in all areas of growth tells a lot about the quality of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Third Creek Elementary School
361 East Barkley Rd, Statesville, NC  28677
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (704) 873-3002
Last modified Third Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top