Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scotts Creek Elementary 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Scotts Creek Ele.. Awesome school with up to date teaching and programs. Very good at keeping me up to date with my childs ability to do work that is expected of him. Am very pleased with all the School staff&Bus drivers... I couldn't think of anything I would have changed so far..Keep up the GOOD work Scotts Creek

Scotts Creek Elementary 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a community member
Scotts Creek is the best elementary school in Jackson County. My granddaughter has attended since kindergarten and after homeschooling for one year due to personal issues we are back


Scotts Creek Elementary 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
The administration of this school is not friendly and they share personal information with others. The priciple is not involved and stays hidden most of the time leaving everything to the assistant who does an exceptional job of being a Condescending northern asse. Some of the teachers seem genuine but there could be improvement. Given the fact that many have left recently would be a direct reflection on the principle and what a sour asse she is to be under. One would wonder when the Jackson County school board will ever wake up and see what a negative effect she has on skilled staff retention.
1 person found this helpful

Scotts Creek Elementary 4

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
SCS is a school that we have been impressed with so far. Our son has attended k-2 grade and the school administration is well organized, with very pleasant staff and great teachers. Students work hard and are rewarded in positive ways. Our son loves the school. I do think they could use more field trips and if the kids could go and learn outside more, I would be even happier.

Scotts Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in the county. The school would benefit from having a larger library (I realize cost is an issue, especially currently) and it would be very beneficial to have the class information (homework assignments, textbook lists, etc.) posted on the school website.


Scotts Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
this school runs really well as a system; I am amazed at the organization there; however, they don't do enough field trips (none this year for Kindergarten yet)

Scotts Creek Elementary 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The teacher work hard with the kids.

Scotts Creek Elementary 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Scotts Creek Elementary 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scotts Creek Elementary 1

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scotts Creek Elementary
516 Parris Branch Road, Sylva, NC  28779
(828) 631-2740
Last modified Scotts Creek Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scotts Creek Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top